We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slightly bumbly but very nice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Marigot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis Marigot
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Slightly bumbly but very nice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have a good room with a great sea view. There is a little funicular railway that brings us up from the shore. The place seems to have evolved on the hillside and is pleasant. We combined our cottage with its open balcony with a couple of lovely days on a chartered yacht with a helpful local skipper. This was a great way to see a few sights, including Pigeon Island and the Pitons as well as sunbathing and snorkeling. A good combination.

Room Tip: High up gives good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clerkenwellman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    113
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
250
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
178 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Formerly known as Maison des 'Etoiles (you can check other reviews under that name), this Villa is totally unique and a joy for the "right" kind of guest. We loved it. Because it is an open air house, you have a spectacular view all day and night. The Petit Piton is RIGHT THERE, The house is funky and totally charming, clean, well maintained, and well staffed. The kitchen has a huge fridge and is well equipped. We shopped on the way in from the airport and cooked most of our meals at the house. (Town and other restaurants are a dark, twisty 1/2 hour+ drive away and we found it more relaxing to eat at home and enjoy the stars!). Mary, the house keeper would have cooked for us but it was more fun to do it ourselves. Pius set up a grill for us two nights as well....right in the kitchen! (Why not, since there is no 4th wall!). We loved the peace and quiet, the privacy, and the back to nature vibe, and of course, THE VIEW! It would be best suited for one or two couples, and, at most, two school aged children (there are lots of stairs and the middle bedroom does not have a lot of privacy ). There are tiny lizards that are totally harmless and cute, and bats swoop in to eat dinner if you leave lights on at night but we are campers and love nature so that was part of the fun. And there were no bugs! If you are a luxury hotel with room service type of traveler, this house may not be for you, but if you want an amazing St. Lucian experience, we would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Escapists2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

My wife and I booked a holiday at Oasis Marigot in beautiful Marigot Bay; we had been to St Lucia before - stayed somewhere else - and wanted to return to the Bay as it is such a perfect location. We found Oasis Marigot after a simple internet search; the price for a week's accommodation seemed very low so we were not sure what to expect, but we were not disappointed. We stayed in one of the one-bedroom Oasis Cottages with a fantastic view over the bay and out to the Caribbean Sea, which also gave us great sunsets to watch. The place was clean and very roomy, with a large open terrace; the staff very helpful and friendly; good fun to ride the little tram up and down to the rooms at the top of the hill - but quicker to walk if you want a bit of exercise! The restaurants in the Bay are excellent and reasonably priced - the Rainforest Hideaway was a particular favorite. We also went diving with Dive Fair Helen, who provided a great service, including a good lunch between dives (Bernette and Alvin were great).

On our last day our flight wasn't until 20.45 and our Cottage was booked for new guests, so they moved us to one of the large apartments and gave us the use of it free of charge for the day - excellent service.

We are already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john9959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

Marigot Bay is beyond beautiful, the staff at Oasis Marigot is terrific and the accomodations are great. Make sure you have dinner at The Rainforest Hideaway and breakfast and lunch at Rowley's. Both are terrific!
Sailing on a catamaran (arranged by Oasis Marigot) to Soufriere, the Pitons, volcano and Botanical Gardens was wonderful.
If you need a taxi driver to and from the airport or for any excursion...call Ian's Taxi Service (Ian Estephane) at 1(758)715-4881...he is beyond accomodating! He is very resonable and will make any all stops you need! He goes out of his way to make your trip memorable AAA+++.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3boysforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We were married at Emerald Hill Villa on Thursday, June 27. After doing MUCH searching, we finally settled on Saint Lucia. Then, after more researching , we settled on Emerald Hill. It's been 5 months since the wedding/trip and my husband and I cannot stop talking about it!

We purchased the wedding package through Oasis Marigot with a bit of hesitation. We wondered if we could just do everything ourselves and save the money. SO glad we did not do that. The package is very much worth the money! We were married out on the lookout of the house and I don't know that we could have picked a better location! Nahdjla was fantastic to work with. She helped with every aspect of the wedding; she even stood in as a witness and videotaped the ceremony! She was the most wonderful person to work with and made the entire day and trip completely stress free. In fact, a few hours before the wedding, my husband and I were getting massages and eating pizza because I knew Nahdjla had it under control!

The house is absolutely amazing. It was a huge space for two people. Actually, the space next door (which is a 1 bedroom/1 bath) was not vacant, so they let us use that side too. We only used it for the pool and a different view. Though it was gorgeous, you can’t beat Emerald's view! After arriving, I was very happy there were no guests next door as we would have heard everything happening on each other’s side.

After spending 8 days at the villa, we went out on a 3 day boat trip. We were hesitant at first, but this was definitely a highlight of the trip. We basically sailed the whole Caribbean side of the island in three days. Our Captain, Bobby, was a great guide. Very funny, professional, and had the answers to all of our questions about the island! We had a hard time finding reviews for the sailing trips, and ultimately just decided to go with it. We would both highly recommend it! The sailing trip was the perfect way to start our lives as a married couple.

My two cents on a few things- My husband drives a lot for his job, after our ride from the airport we immediately called and canceled our rental. The roads are very small and hilly, and the locals know them very well and drive quite fast! We could always tell when we drove up on a tourist…! Yes, it is a hike from Emerald Hill in to town. It is definitely do able, but be prepared to work up a sweat. We ended up calling Albert( he lives in Marigot) a handful of times just to take us back to the house.

Go to a Jump Up party is possible. The one in Rodney Bay is huge and worth going to if you happen to be in town.

Ladies- pack light. I realize I was getting married, but I didn’t touch half of the things in my suitcase. I only needed one nice dress for the Rainforest Hideaway (a MUST stop for dinner!!). They have a hairdryer and don’t count on doing much to your hair.

The Hurricane Hole had great drinks and food but not so good service. However, I had heard there were to be a few changes soon, so the service might be much better.

We had Chef Joel come cook for us the night of the wedding, this is absolutely worth every penny. You will not regret this!

There is a nice grocery store on the way to Castries. Don’t waste your time anywhere else. (Unless you need just a few things, the market in town is a good one.)

Sylvie was very helpful throughout the booking process. Everything ran very smoothly.

Read ‘The Man Who Loved Schooners’ while at the house. It’s a fantastic read! Then when you get home, order it off of Amazon! Or get it before your trip!

Enjoy every minute!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

My wife and I were recently married in St Lucia and booked a catamaran through Oasis Marigot to sail for a week to St. Vincent and the Grenadines. The boat was in fantastic shape - very well maintained ans we were extremely comfortable. The best part of the trip (other than the aqua blue water and scenery!) was captain Stanley and Lee. Could not have been more accommodating and professional - took care of anything we needed the entire week and made sure our comfort was top priority. Oasis Marigot is lucky to have such great staff for this charter!!
We had never done anything like this before and everything was absolutely fantastic! Would highly recommend Oasis Marigot for anyone considering a charter near St. Lucia!

Room Tip: Doesn't apply since we were on a catamaran
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank derekanorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I can't begin to explain how wonderful the Barefoot Beach Villa, it's staff, and it's owner were during our stay in St. Lucia. The home was spacious, immaculate, had breath taking views & beautiful gardens. We were amazed how many hummingbirds called the garden their home & have many amazing photographs to cherish for years to come. Chef Xavier made the stay in the villa as comfortable as being in your own home away from home-many kudos to an excellently run establishment. We hired a chef on two occasions to cook for us at the house & we would HIGHLY recommend the experience! We were in St. Lucia for my sister's wedding, at the very nearby Sandals La Toc. The location of the villa couldn't be more ideal for accessing the resort, yet being in your 'own little world'. The hospitality of Jackie the housekeeper was spectacular-she kept the home in a beautiful state, and even helped us launder clothing half way through our stay. And last but not certainly not least, we would be remiss if we failed to mention Big Runner. What a treat. From the moment picked us up from UVF, to stopping off for a Piton & fish cakes at a scenic overlook, to helping us navigate the local grocery, to arranging our scuba dives, to accompanying us to the Friday evening Jump Up, to taking us around the all the local treasures on our way to Creole Day, the man was a special soul. He truly made the trip for us & we couldn't be more grateful for his services! All in all, when we go back to St. Lucia in the future, we will be staying at the Barefoot Beach villa & enjoying the crew! Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: This is a villa, however each room has it's own bathroom, so it really is ideal for groups of 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Britt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
8.7 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
1.7 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
5.0 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
5.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
8.2 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
6.6 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Marigot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Marigot

Property: Oasis Marigot
Address: 177 Seaview Avenue | Marigot Bay, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Marigot Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oasis Marigot 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis Marigot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Marigot Hotel Marigot Bay
Oasis Marigot Bay
Oasis Marigot Hotel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing