We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
PARADISE POOL:
BAMBOO WATERFALL IN OUR TROPICAL GARDEN.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PARADISE POOL:
BAMBOO WATERFALL IN OUR TROPICAL GARDEN.
COTTAGE ENTRANCE: OCEAN VIEWS. BANANA COTTAGE AND THE 5-MASTED SCHOONER.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
PARADISE POOL:
BAMBOO WATERFALL IN OUR TROPICAL GARDEN.
COTTAGE ENTRANCE: OCEAN VIEWS.
BANANA COTTAGE AND THE 5-MASTED SCHOONER.
COTTAGE LIVING. LIGHT, AIRY & WELL APPOINTED.
COTTAGE BEDROOM, SLIDING GLASS DOOR, OCEAN VIEWS.
FOUR POSTER FRENCH PROVINCIAL QUEEN BED. LARGE WINDOWS.
ITALIAN TILE FLOOR, SAMSUNG HD, CABLE.
COTTAGE KITCHEN: FRIDGE, STOVE & BLENDER. QUALITY DISHES & TABLEWARE.
IN-SUITE BATHROOM: LUSH COTTON TOWELS, LOTS OF SPACE.
GLASS BLOCK SHOWER, PURE SOLAR HEATED RAIN WATER.
PARADISE POOL: ON A CLIFF & WAY ABOVE THE SEA.
PARADISE POOL: 30ft (9.2m) LONG & 400ft (138m) ABOVE SEA LEVEL.
GREEN FLASH AT PARADISE POOL
FIND YOUR WATERFALL IN ST LUCIA.
ECO-ADVENTURES: BATHE IN THE VOLCANO HOT WATER POOL.
PARADISE ADVENTURES. SECRET WATERFALLS.
WATERFALLS ARE MAGIC.
NATURE'S PARADISE. PALM-VILLA, COTTAGES & PARADISE POOL.
WANDA AT A BAMBOO WATER FOUNTAIN.
SARAH & JIM DRINK THEIR 1ST COCONUT.
TWO SISTERS & A BOA.
LOOKING AT NATURE IN ALL THE RIGHT PLACES.
THE HIKE TO THE ANSE LA RAYE WATERFALL. WANDA'S AT THE LEFT.
HIKE THE JUNGLE WITH YOUR MATE. LISA & DOUG IN THE GRAND BOIS FOREST.
CAN WE TAKE YOU HERE? 
YES WE CAN.
GENE & JANET AT THE ANSE LA RAY WATERFALL.
NATURAL HOT WATER POOL IN THE FOREST.
GEORGE & SOPHIA AT THE VOLCANO HOT WATER POOL.
JIM & SAMANTHA EXPLORE A RAINFOREST TRAIL.
BE WITHIN THE BEAUTY OF ST LUCIA.
WANDA'S PINEAPPLE, VERY FRESH FOR OUR GUESTS.
NATURE'S PARADISE. PERFECT SUNSETS.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Greg10010...
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed 22 December 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

From the first day we got there for our honeymoon to the day we left a week later it was an excellent experience. St. Lucia itself is a wonderful island, but staying at Nature's Paradise made it even sweeter. Aside from supplying a great breakfast, David and Wanda provided invaluable advice on where to go and what to do. Informal tour guides in essence, they are very laid back and happy people.

The cottage we stayed in had its own kitchenette, and (suggested by our hosts) we made full use of it after visiting the local supermarket down the road. A couple of days we just ate lunch on our front porch gazing out over the beautiful view of the ocean. Wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous views and the privacy
Liked least: The vacation was too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al L
De Pere
2 reviews
“Memories, Memories....Loved Nature's Paradise.”
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Just got back from a relaxing week in Marigot Bay at Nature's Paradise. One of our most pleasureable experiences. From start to finish David and Wanda's attention to detail and genuine interest in our well being was above board. They arranged everything, we just needed to arrive and enjoy. The accomodations are comfortable and nicely appointed. The grounds around the property reflex Wanda's artistic flare. Highly recommend David's guided tours, they introduce you to St. Lucia from a very personal perspective and gave us confidence to explore St. Lucia on our own. We followed David's recommendation and rented an SUV (a must if you have a sense of adventure). Marigot Bay is a beautiful quite village removed from the tourist centers of Castries and Rodney Bay yet close to everything that St. Lucia has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: driving around island
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB
Reviewed 4 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BandBSask
Saskatchewan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A quiet paradise for adventurous couples”
Reviewed 7 March 2011 for a stay in January 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Nature's Paradise is a beautiful retreat overlooking Marigot Bay. The owners, David & Wanda, are interesting, friendly people, who grow on you. Wanda has created beautiful gardens surrounding it. A nice tropical breakfast was served in the main house Mon-Fri. Some groceries are available in Marigot village, as well as a decent IGA several miles away. The cottage was comfortable, with a very nice balcony to spend much of your time. The kitchen needed a few more utensils. We found everything in St. Lucia to be expensive, & this was no exception, but not out of line comparatively.
Unless you want to pay for guided tours throughout the island, you really need a rental vehicle with 4-wheel drive to make it up the terrible road to the cottage. Otherwise, it's really too far & difficult to walk to the village of Marigot (very steep & hot). The owners could have been more forthcoming with information for the independent tourists. It's a good location from which to explore the southwestern area of St. Lucia, which we found to be the most interesting & beautiful-fishing villages, the Pitons, snorkelling, etc.
If you want a quiet, relaxing, out-of-the-way place to stay, Nature's Paradise would suit you well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 14 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Secluded cottage in tropical garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 17 April 2010 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing