We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming quiet place in tropical garden with...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villas seen from the ocean a 3 walk from the cove to our place Quiet afternoon in the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
The villas seen from the ocean a 3 walk from the cove to our place
Quiet afternoon in the pool
The pool and its views.....
private veranda for meals and leisure time
Other bedroom with same large closet
Bedroom with Queen size bed, large closet and drawers, ceiling and floor fans.
Pool with sea view...a 3 minute walk to a secluded cove for snorkeling.
villas and pool
Our tree deck 20 feet above ground level around a huge ficus tree for lovely garden and ocean views
View from the tree deck
Views from the tree deck
The secluded cove great for swimming and  snorkeling a 3 min. walk from our place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
micronesi...
paris
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming quiet place in tropical garden with ocean view”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed 17 nights at Josee and Pierre Pomme d'Amour with our 13 years old daughter. This is what we liked the best : Josee & Pierre , do a lot for their guests, we felt almost like family members... Airport pick up by Pierre makes it easier to find the place specially at night, the dark wood property on the cliff is melting well with the lush tropical fauna, of course the ocean view and the pool, the tropical garden with beautiful flowers and perfumes. I would recommend people to rent a car as the closest restaurant and store requires 1 km hikes on a steep road, this mixed with hot humid air and Saint Lucian mosquitos organised like a war machine makes it quite a sport. We enjoyed Pomme d'Amour and would recommend it to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tropical garden with ocean view
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braytrave...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An idyllic Vacation!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Ten idyllic days spent in paradise. St.Lucia is a stunning island to visit as it is not as commercial, nor as expensive as many of the other Caribbean islands. If you are looking to avoid the tourists and really appreciate the beauty and the laid back atmosphere, I couldn't recommend anywhere better to stay. The villa is a little like a tree house, nestled in the beautiful gardens. Listening to the tree frogs at night adds to the charm. Situated so close to Marigot Bay is a treat as it is the most beautiful bay on the island.

As everyone has commented; Josee and Pierre are absolutely fantastic! They made us feel incredibly welcome and helped us book and plan some unforgettable days. Their knowledge of the island allows you to spend your time doing and seeing all the great stuff, and not floundering around seeing the less spectacular sights. They truly went out of their way to make our visit perfect; and it was!

Thank you to our new Caribbean friends; Josee and Pierre

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, location and the owners
Liked least: Mosquitos, but they are everywhere and the nets at night were great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambrozy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Truly a Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We just returned from staying at Villa Pomme D'Amour and were very sad to leave. The property is quite beautiful with stunning views of the Carribean Sea.

Josee and Pierre made us feel like we were visiting family, not renting. Josee took great measures to ensure our stay and visit exceeded our expectations by helping us plan our day trips and recommending restaurants and services - none disappointed.

The pool was warm salt water, which our kids lived in when we weren't out exploring the island. Our 2 bed, 1 bath place worked well for our family of four. It offered everything we needed and we used our large private patio for everything. It was a terrific and memorable vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetwing
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing time”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

From the airport to the villa and two weeks beyond, we felt looked after in every area. From the rum punch and canopies, hiring of cars, meals cooked for us, boat trips, tram cars in rain forest, Jossee and Pierre were soooo helpful and ready at all times to advise - nothing was too much trouble. As Brits we were even given 'egg cups' for our boiled eggs for breakfast. Accommodation again was excellent, being able to do BBQ's, swimming in the pool every day so wonderful, particularly with the views and humming birds as we swam Well.worth another visit. Rosemary and Pat. - sisters

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, views apartment
Liked least: Rain!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueBanan...
Weymouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding holiday destination!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great pleasure to make a return visit to Villa Pomme D'Amour this year. Josee and Pierre remain the hosts with the most, their knowledge of the island helped us to make the absolute best of our holiday.

The accommodation itself is first class and enabled us to mix nights out with quiet - ish nights on the balcony, cooking produce purchased at local markets and of course indulging in the local beer and rum.

St Lucia is the best holiday destination - it so difficult to pick a highlight, our top tips are:
1. Hire a robust vehicle (Mr Brown's are great).
2. Take a boat trip with Carlos or his buddies Yata and Lance.
3. Climb Gros Piton (it's a tough challenge you need to be fit)
4. Dinner at La Moniques, excellent value.
5. Make friends with the locals.
6. Cocktails and Sunday brunch at Ladera
7. Best snorkelling extreme left Anse Chastnet beach
8. Take a taxi to the distillery ................and fill your boots.
9. It doesn't get better than The Rainforest Hideaway for a special occasion.

Hope this helps, I can't wait for our 4th visit to do it all again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Josee and Pierre
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim M
Montrose, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful, perfect place for a taste of paradise”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took our son to St. Lucia to celebrate his college graduation. We had been on the island for a day 3 times previously by cruise ship and decided to spend a week in a villa. Pierre picked us up from the airport and immediately we felt relaxed and at home with him. Josee had a family emergency in Canada and was away, but it was her initial communications that solidified our choice to book with them. Our visit was during their off season and we had the entire villa to ourselves. If you are looking for relaxation, peace, quiet, nature, friendly hosts, close to a secluded snorkeling beach or somewhere near a bustling yacht mecca and just a plain 'ole laid back vacation away from the hustle and bustle this is IT!!! Best of both worlds. Book now!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Laid back, friendly hosts, secluded snorkeling beach and nice accommodations
Liked least: Mosquitos. We left our villa open too long at night and my husband is not good at sleeping under mosquito netting- he rolls up in covers like a burrito. Partly our fault for not being more pre cautious. If you are wise they will not bother you.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing