We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best to experience during daylight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Julietta's

Julietta's
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local restaurant with a great view over Marigot Bay, with high end local cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere and our motto is " Nothing fancy - simply good food".
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best to experience during daylight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My wife and I both had the coconut shrimp meal during the evening on January 17. The food and service were great, but could not fully appreciate the tremendous view from this location on the Bay because it was dark. We went to the same location the next day and saw the view we had missed the night before. The cost of the meal with beverage and dessert was $75 USD which included a 10% service charge and 8% VAT.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JOE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    75
    33
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Rustic setting, beautiful views, value OK but a bit high”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

As everyone has said before the views are amazing, also as others have found, we were here for lunch and were the only people there. However this gave us a great corner table with views of the bay.
We walked up to it from the Marina, whilst it was a steep climb it didn't take us long.
Julietta was warm and friendly, we seem to have caught her unawares when we arrived at 12 Noon, so we had a glass of wine, while she was preparing for lunch service. To save her preparing everything, we were happy to go with her recommendation of excellent value fresh lobster.

We had two generous tails each (see photo) whilst one or two pieces were bordering on overcooked, the majority was very tasty and enjoyable. Knowing that there is a glut of lobster available in the market at the moment, we were surprised that the meal total was $150 USD including a bottle of house white wine and service.
The lobster was $130EC each (£29 GBP), we found out that this included a dessert each (which Julietta gave us to take away, baked cheesecake or apple pie), this seemed expensive for a rustic restaurant with only basic vegetables and no frills.
Pleasant enough experience, but the cost took the shine off of it a little for us.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cedar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food was a little overpriced and not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My parents picked up some dishes to go from Juliettas and all I can say is that is was $30US for each medium to go container of rice dishes and other island foods. The total was $280US and we were not at all impressed,

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank livingood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

After reading various TA reviews we decided to eat here towards the end of our stay in Marigot Bay. As suggested by other reviewers we called the restaurant to ask if a taxi could be arranged to take us to the restaurant for 7pm. We were staying up the hill at Marigot Palms and did not have a car. After 7pm had come and gone but no taxi had arrived we called Julietta's only to be told that the taxi driver was not comfortable coming up the hill to get us. The restaurant did not have our number so had been unable to contact us and tell us this. This was resolved with a stroll down towards the harbour and we were soon at the restaurant. It was completely dark looking towards the Bay area and you had no sense of where you were which was rather unsettling. Only one other couple were eating at the restaurant which was lacking in atmosphere. The food was delicious but the toilet facilities (which I feel are a good indicator of an establishment's overall cleanliness) were in great need of attention. Overall, although I enjoy giving our business to a range of different organisations there are other places to eat at in the Bay that we enjoyed a lot more.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patpgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“home cook meal with a great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

View: the restaurant has such a great view over looking the bay that I regret I didn't go during the sunset. I recommend going during the day / during sunset, take full advantage of viewing the island from higher ground.

Food: very good. the one complaint I have is that they serve "conch fritters" (something I haven't eaten in YEARS and dearly miss) but by the time I arrived (went twice), they sold out on it or the market didn't have any for them to purchase. boo!!!

Service: very sweet workers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julietta's also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Julietta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing