We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooking,nice view” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Julietta's

Julietta's
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local restaurant with a great view over Marigot Bay, with high end local cuisine in a relaxed atmosphere and our motto is " Nothing fancy - simply good food".
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home cooking,nice view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Went without a reservarion and got a nice bay view table. Nice, casual athmosphere. Ate Mahi Mahi with some white wine- wine good, Mahi Mahi also, not the best we've eaten though. Average experience, felt a little rushed out after paying as we heard their transfer car already starting engine..we hadn't even finished our wine..

Helpful?
Thank Susa19467889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    74
    33
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, the best in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

The food served here was excellent. We went back for a second time. The view is great from the restaurant and the atmosphere is good. I would recommend the food here. It is reasonably priced (for St Lucia) and beautifully cooked. Julietta's husband, Frederick, is a taxi driver but I would recommend that you make absolutely clear (in writing) what you want and where you want to go before using his services as like some St Lucians, he will try it on. But don't let that put you off the food which must be the best in Marigot bay.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Clive K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
175 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant and lovely lady”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We arrived early for dinner so that we could enjoy the sunset. We were greeted by Julietta who was friendly and courteous. She personally served us and even brought out the shrimp she would be preparing for our dinner. Her daughter was also our server and made sure that while Julitta was cooking she was filling in. The food was not only good but plentiful...and the sunset was breathtaking

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Momkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great view, less great food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

After reading all the positive reviews, we were expecting one of the best meals on the island. After walking from the Village, we arrived and were seated at a nice outdoor table with a fantastic view of Marigot Bay.

Although the climb from the Village was a bit steep, what is more important is the traffic on the road. It is the only road into Marigot Bay, so you must be alert since you will be walking in the road. If your return trip is at night, you need a flashlight.

We arrived about 6 pm on a weeknight and were the only guests. I got the impression that they were not quite ready to serve dinner. Perhaps that is why the food was a disappointment. I ordered the coconut shrimp and my wife had the Mahi Mahi. Both were bland and a little dry.

If you are visiting MB I would still recommend trying it for one of your meals. It is up the hill and gives you a different perspective of the Bay, and anyone can have an "off" night preparing food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best to experience during daylight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

My wife and I both had the coconut shrimp meal during the evening on January 17. The food and service were great, but could not fully appreciate the tremendous view from this location on the Bay because it was dark. We went to the same location the next day and saw the view we had missed the night before. The cost of the meal with beverage and dessert was $75 USD which included a 10% service charge and 8% VAT.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JOE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julietta's also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Julietta's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing