We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, fresh food, lovely lunch spot”
Review of Rowley's - CLOSED

Rowley's
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: It's a bakery/american cuisine cafe in Marigot Bay
Chobham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent value, fresh food, lovely lunch spot”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Best value lunch, freshly cooked food, eaten there twice now both times very nice.

We had a two course lunch,starters of Shrimp and Calamari in batter; vegetable spring roll, both excellent with fresh ingredients, followed by 2 mains - Chicken 'Walldorf Salad', and a pizza. Plus 2 glasses of red wine and bottle of water. Just $118 EC ($43 USD).

Best value in the bay and great view of the yachts sailing in and out of the harbour.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cedar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Very fresh food, wonderful service at a reasonable price! Four people visited, we all had different selections for lunch and we were all very pleased!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 3boysforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pemberton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Cheeseburger”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a little lunch and breakfast cafe right off the docks where boats are docked. My boyfriend and I both ordered cheeseburgers, we couldn't believe how delicious they were. We laughed thinking that burgers couldn't be that good in the Caribbean. They were juicy, full of flavor that just blended so well together. You knew they were freshly cooked to order as it took about 15 minutes to get our food after ordering, is was not an assembly line of burgers.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ROWLEYS”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Absolutely fantastic value for money during the day when you just want a lunchtime snack and get out of the sun. Also a good breakfast is served until around 12 St Lucia Time? Such value for money that I could not believe that my bill was in EC$ and not US$

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PETERHANSENLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outdoor cafe with great view of marina, good service”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Cafe (not restaurant) food. Tasty wholesome food with good service and good coffee. Great setting, very relaxing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelscot127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rowley's also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing