We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Our gorgeous view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our gorgeous view
and from the dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Our gorgeous view
and from the dining area
Looking out to sea from our window seat
Balcony view looking into the bay
This is the balcony view looking out to sea
Bed + flowers...
Bed
The living area
Looking from the Kitchen to the dining area
The top balcony is ours
Looking along the marina
Looking back from the jetty
Here's the bakery beneath our place
Local Flora to be found all around
Sunset.  Pretty good eh?...
And, finally, some local colour.
And a bit more local colour!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
restauran...
Maidenhead, Berks
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This apartment is even better and bigger than it seems in the photos. The views over the harbour are just magical and it is very well equipped - couldn't ask for better.
I absolutely have no hesitation in recommending it. We were very unfortunate in that some drilling was being done all day, every day right outside the apartment which was deeply unpleasant. The management informed us that they hadn't been informed themselves, so not their fault. It was just our bad luck that that had to happen on our honeymoon. Such is life - but the apartment itself is flawless and I would not hesitate to recommend it to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2014
It's an awful shame that your stay was spoiled in this way. We simply had not been advised that drilling work was going to be done. Had we been given proper notice we would not have offered the apartment for rental during that period. This was a one-off event though and will not happen again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindamoyl...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Don't even hesitate! Book this fantastic place. It's a real gem! I've just re-read the most recent reviews and we absolutely agree with everything written about it so I am not going to repeat the comments. We only got back on the 3rd December and just didn't want to leave. Wished we could have stayed longer than the 10 nights and we will most certainly go back. We got talking with some of the locals too who told us so much about their beautiful island and towards the end they were saying we weren't 'tourists' we were now family. They bought us little gifts and said how much they enjoyed talking with us. Made our visit very special. The apartment is managed by a lovely lady called Nina and she couldn't have been more helpful before and during our stay. Everything was just spotless and we had maid service twice while we were there. Both ladies were lovely and friendly and, again, couldn't do enough for us.

We did as Simon suggested and had a driver/car pick us up from the airport. This was arranged by Nina and the guy's name was Paul. He really gave us a tour of the island, took us to a bar for a beer and then waited at the supermarket while we did some shopping. Fabulous service and such a lovely guy - ask for him by name if you take up this option. We then rented a car from the lady in the kiosk by the bakery for one week and toured the island. Stunning, but we think Marigot Bay is the best place, although Sugar Beach came a very close second.

Simon - you have a wonderful place here and we hope to go back very soon. Next time let us have it for 6 months please!

Linda and Stuart 4/12/13

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location and probably the best views in Marigot Bay
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWFUk
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful.”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Lets start off by saying my husband and I didn't want to leave this place!!!
From the moment I inquired about this property, the service and prompt responses I received was excellent!! The apartment is beautiful !!! The pictures are accurate but the apartment is even more amazing in person!!! The views over Marigot Bay are spectacular, especially at night. There was a nice separate bedroom with super king bed (which for us was like home from home!) The kitchen is well equipt with everything you need from appliances to pots and pans (there's even a garlic press!!) .This apartment is located about 20 minutes drive down from Castries. There are some good restaurants within walking distance. There is a place for Spa services and massages either at the hotel or in a wooden building next door to the marina. Everything you need is right at your door. There is a supermarket below the apartment and a wonderful cafe that serves delicious breakfasts and meals till around 5.30. We hired a car and toured this very pretty island as Marigot Bay is very central for doing this ( driving on the same side as the UK helped tremendously) and if you can drive in London you can definately drive in St Lucia! Less than 15mins drive away there is a petrol station, and a bigger supermarket where you can buy virtually everything you need.
You can tell the owner of this apartment thought about providing the best comfort and service to their guests, and I promise you will not go wrong staying at this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the Apartment
Liked least: The old TV/DVD set up really needs replacing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Reviewed 3 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and amazing views
Liked least: Intermittent Wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and peacefulness
Liked least: The steps & intermittenet Wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing