We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November St Lucia”
Review of Binti Charters

Binti Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Binti is a 43 foot catamaran. We do private day sails in Saint Lucia and offshore adventures to neighboring islands. We like to customize, so make your charter exactly what you want. You can combine it with a land excursion. From a wedding or honeymoon to an adrenaline-rush sea and land adventure, Binti will give you a great time in Saint Lucia. Binti is your moving resort, the best way to enjoy a tropical paradise.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“November St Lucia”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Joe Binti is an excellent skipper and a great guy and companion. He even knows how to cook. He skippered "Steady As We Go" a sloop which my friends, the Bartls from Munich, had chartered from The Moorings. His local knowledge was indispensible in everything we did. We had a marvelous week on the boat before we had to go back to San Francisco and reality in general. We know we'll go back to captain Joe at some point in the future.

Peter and Christie

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kingston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Day”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I went to post a review but saw that my friend had already posted one about our day on the boat with our two families (from Ontario, Canada). I agree it was fabulous and Lucius and Captain Joe were professional, courteous and jovial with all of us including our teens. She forgot to mention the flying fish and pod of about 100 dolphins that swam around and under the boat! What a great day. If you don't like the "tour" thing and want a personalized day of your own on the water i would also highly recommend Binti.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KingstonSporty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Binti Charters”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Our party of 11 organized a Charter on Jan 1, 2013. Everything was amazing. A taxi picked us up at our hotel arranged by Allen the owner of the boat. Our driver Lucias was excellent as the roads in St. Lucia take some skill to drive on. He also acted as a tour guide on our drive from Coconut Bay to Margiot Bay were the catamaran was anchored. Lucias was also a crew for the day on the catamaran. Captain Joe was on board to greet us. We have 7 teenagers and 4 adults. Sailed down to Souffriere and saw the amazing landscape of St. Lucia. The captain took us to a snorkle site at the base of the Pitons which was so pretty. When we got back on board an amazing lunch of Mahi Mahi from the grill and many salads and chicken, plus fruit, drinks and chips for the kids. Stopped after a bit more sailing back up the coast to another snorkle location at Anse Chastenet. Very nice snorkeling there too. Such a relaxing and beautiful sailing day our group had. The boat is great and is easy to get on an off of for swimming. They provide the snorkeling gear even though some of us brought our own. It is easy to arrange a custom trip because the owner is quite flexible. My friend arranged the whole trip for our group. I would highly recommend this day trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KMcNeely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Binti Charters”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful experience on this catamaran. The boat picked us up right from the cruise ship port and people from the cruise thought it was a water taxi- they were shocked when they heard it was a private catamaran. The catamaran is in great shape, with plenty of room for our 17-person party. We spent the day on the boat, enjoying the sun and lying out on the front of the boat. Captain George and his assistant Terry were very helpful in describing key areas of St. Lucia and they were very friendly. We went snorkeling and saw some beautiful fish, stopped at a local beach for some swimming, and saw the Pitons, which are not to be missed! The view of the mountain range, with the water, from the catamaran is unforgettable. We had an age range from 3-70+ and everyone agreed our day on the catamaran was the best part of the cruise. Binti Charters is definitely the way to see St. Lucia!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Soniya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Day On Binti!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Binti was a great day trip catamaran. The owner, Allen, was very easily accessible and great to deal with prior to the trip. We were picked up from our cruise boat and they pulled the catamaran right up to the dock. People from the cruise were so surprised to see us get on our private catamaran. The captain and first mate made the day very enjoyable. St Lucia is an awe inspiring place and the ride highlighted all of the major spots. Would go again in a heart beat!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shahdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Binti Charters also viewed

Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Binti Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing