We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Views and Wonderful Vacation Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bcmarten
Waconia, Minnesota
1 review
“Amazing Views and Wonderful Vacation Home”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a group of 8 people that stayed at the Bay View Villas in July 2016. Every one of us was thrilled with the villa. With all the room in the house to relax, eat or just enjoy the scenery outside there was never an issue with the size of our group. The wonderful dips in the pool as it was 85 and humid every day and all the boats coming and going was always very interesting to watch.
Chris and Liz do a great job with keeping in contact with you before your trip and all the tips and information they send prior to the trip is very helpful. We did not rent a car and used a taxi for 8 of us the whole week while we were there. The taxi driver was set up by Pauline the caretaker for the villa before we left so there were no issues with us having a driver to the villa when we arrived at the airport in St Lucia. The driver also stopped at the local grocery store before we got to the villa which was very helpful for our group.
When we arrived Pauline was there to greet us along with showing us around the house.
We enjoyed many excursions while we were there. We enjoyed a tour with CoSol Tours which is mainly a Cruise line tour around St. Lucia but we were able to book it as well. The tour stopped at a banana plantation, the owner of the tour’s house for a breakfast, sulfur hot springs, waterfall swimming, continued on to Soufriere, saw the Pitons, rode on a glass bottom boat to Sugar Beach where we stayed for a while to swim and relax. We also went on the gondola rainforest ride, zip-lining through the rainforest and did some hiking. Cornelius set up a Catamaran tour to Rodney Bay and lastly we went to Castries to the open market for shopping. We enjoyed meals at Doolittle’s, Chateau Mygo and Rainforest Hideaway. They were all very good.
If you are looking for adventure, relaxation, swimming and amazing views, this is the place for you!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and pool
Liked least: The walk up the hill each day
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgous, roomy interiors
Liked least: Walking the hill down to the ferry - but it was still doable, even for our guest with knee problems
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caz78Card...
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa with breathtaking bay views”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was perfect for our family holiday to celebrate my Dads 70th - our party included his 3 grandchildren aged 2, 3 and 7 months. It was extremely well equipped, spacious and airy with the most amazing views of Marigot Bay. The pool was the source of many hours entertainment for all ages - perfect to cool off in! We had many a pleasant evening grilling fresh fish and jerk chicken on the BBQ, whilst chilling out on the terrace.

Location wise, having the restaurants, coffee shop / bakery a few minutes down the hill in Marigot Bay was great. The kids absolutely loved catching the little boat across to the beach and spent many an hour digging in the sand and splashing in the sea. A favourite pastime for the adults was watching the sun go down over the bay whilst enjoying an ice cold Pieton beer!

We also ventured into Castries on a number of occasions to buy fresh fish from the local market and used the opportunity to stock up on herbs, spices and fruit and vegetables.

In summary, a fantastic holiday would certainly recommend Bayy View VIlla. It is worth noting that Chris (the owner) provides the most detailed local information to help you, and then whilst in St Lucia, Pauline and the team will look after you amazingly well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breathtaking bay views - always something to watch with the various boats
Liked least: The bumpy roads!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JScheffs
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best house, location, and view on the island!”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house was even better than we thought, and we thought it was going to be awesome! No photos do the house or the view justice. The house was immaculate and gorgeous, and was comfortable for 2 people or 12 people. We traveled all up and down the west coast of the island and are absolutely positive that we stayed in the best house with the best view on the island. We love the Caribbean, but this specific house with the mountain views to the right, bay views in front, and Caribbean sea view to the left, was magnificent!

Chris, Pauline, Cornelius, and everyone else couldn't have been more helpful, prompt, or friendly! This house might seem to good to be true, but I promise you it is not. We have some been on some VERY nice, luxurious vacations, and this one is right up there. Book it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalmedo
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most fantastic villa and view - just perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 11, age range from 2-62 have Just returned from three weeks spent at the villa. It was wonderful, with spectacular views. The owners, management and cleaning staff were the best and extremely helpful. The villa is so well equipped with everything, and more, you could possibly want. Would highly recommend - don't hesitate to book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billlawre...
Medway, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Chris :



I just wanted to send you a quick e_mail to say thank you for all that you, Pauline, Cornelius and Moses did to make our week an absolutely amazing one! The Bay View Villa was just spectacular and we loved the way that we could detach from everything or go on sightseeing visits. We spent a day with Cornelius and that was without question the best day of the vacation - it was very fairly priced and we went at our own pace. There literally was nothing that we did not enjoy about the week. Everything met or exceeded our expectations and I believe your attention to detail, information and support made it truly a memorable week for my entire family. My wife is already actively planning when we will be able to return, which we undoubtedly will do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Loved Everything About it - View is Spectacular!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khbigmac
Davenport, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“House lived up to high expectations!”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent a great week here. The home is clean, modern, with lots of space for a group to vacation. The 4 main bedrooms were spacious with large bathrooms. The owner was very detailed oriented and easy to work with and communicate with. The contact on the Island was also very helpful. The kitchen was well equipped and we made several meals here quite easily. The house is less than a 10min drive to Marigot Bay where there were several restaurant options to choose from. The view from the house/pool is amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and that 4 bedrooms had their own bathrooms
Liked least: pool temp was cool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing