We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pristine Property - Trip of a Lifetime”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tracyq594
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pristine Property - Trip of a Lifetime”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I always like to stay in a private residence versus a hotel as the privacy is something I really enjoy. This was by far the best I have ever stayed in. Everything about this home is impeccable. There was not a spot of dust anywhere (and this is a very large home), they had every cooking utensil you would ever need, top of the line appliances, and the finishes in the home are top of the line. You can tell that a lot of thought was put into designing this home. They have porches on 3 sides and no matter where you sit, there is a breathtaking view. Myself and one other person stayed here and while there of course was enough room, I think with 12 others we wouldn't be on top of each other. The pool was very clean and large to accommodate a large party also. There is also enough seating not only inside, but also outside to handle 12 or more so everyone can be together. There are 3 very large suites and en suite bathrooms that are very roomy and very well done. In addition, there are 2 additional bedrooms that are also a nice size. Chris is very responsive to any questions and makes sure that you have all the information you would ever need. We were a little weary of renting a car, but he assured us it wasn't as bad as it sounds to drive there. It took a little while getting used to driving on the other side of the road, but very glad we ended up renting a car. We got to see a lot of the island that we otherwise wouldn't have seen and got to meet a lot of the local residents. Also, while you are there, you will have support from individuals that live there that are happy to answer any questions. I look forward to returning with my family in the next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just lived a dream here and still smiling!”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Did you ever have a dream of being in a paradise? Well you will surely find a
piece of it if you stay at Bay View Villa in Marigot Bay! I’ve just returned
from 12 days celebrating a milestone birthday and retirement with 10 family
members and friends (ages 16 to 70) sharing this very spacious, luxurious, clean, safe, comfortable and extremely functional villa. For all of the reviews that have raved about the spectacular and eye-catching views that come with this property from all sides, all I can say is DITTO! And yes, the pool is sensational, along with the fresh tropical breezes while on the balcony overlooking the enchantment of the bay. During our stay we enjoyed a perfect blend of relaxing at the villa where everyone was free to read, swim, converse, take in the views or whatever one felt like doing , as well as touring about the island from Soufriere to see the Pitons and waterfall, to shopping in the Castries market, to some beach time in Rodney Bay. Marigot Bay itself also had much to offer including some very good restaurants with gorgeous sunset views while dining by the sea, ferry rides over to the beach, and strolls along the boardwalk to admire some impressive water vessels. We did not rent a car but used the services of a regular taxi driver which worked well with our larger group, and our driver Moses could always be counted upon with our pre-arranged times. From the point of inquiry about this vacation property, Chris was very professional and a pleasure to deal with and quick to communicate information, and all of Chris’s staff at the villa offered excellent service. Pauline and Cornelius are lovely people and took
great care of all our needs including our first day food provisions since we
arrived on a Sunday when grocery stores were closed. And the full day water taxi
outing with Cornelius is not to be missed. Gail and Vitalis who provide the
cleaning services and pool and garden upkeep are very hard workers and wonderful people. If you were to ask if I would stay here again, my answer would be yes,in a heartbeat, and I very much hope I can plan to stay at Bay View Villa and continue the dream one day. I am so happy I found this place. It was perfect in every way for all of us. You will not be disappointed if you rent this
property… the pictures do not lie and it is a 5 star property without a doubt!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPLwalker
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Place to stay in St. Lucia”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I highly recommend staying In Marigot Bay and this house was absolutely stunning. The views of the Bay were outstanding. The house is better looking and bigger than it appears in the photos. Plenty of room for everyone and well stocked. The owner provided lots of information that made planning easy and fun. Pauline and Cornelius, the property managers, went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and responding promptly to all inquiries. We did rent a car while we were here, but I will note signage is sorely lacking on St Lucia so be prepared to ask for directions. I did purchase the map that was recommended and this was helpful. The locals were all very courteous and willing to assist us in our travels.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Villa Ever!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of 5 Adults & 1 Child for a 2 week stay at the Bay View Villa in Marigot Bay, St. Lucia. This was our first trip to St. Lucia and we were not disappointed.
First of all, Chris Beechings, the owner of the villa goes above and beyond from the start of the rental process. He gives you a very clear understanding of Bay View and what to expect in the area. He was very informative from Start to Finish, he has wonderful information about the Island, Tours and what to do and where to go as well as a complete inventory of the house. His management staff is top notch, we meet Pauline upon our arrival and she did a very excessive walk through to ensure any or all questions were answered. Pauline was excellent to work with, she suggested a great place for our first nights dinner in Marigot Bay as well as setting up transportation to Castries for a market run for fresh provisions the next morning.
The villa itself is spacious, clean, very functional for a group of any size. There are 3 King Bedroom, and 2 Queen bedrooms all very similar layouts, Great in suite tile bathroom/showers and more than enough room, comfortable beds. Each room has a balcony to sit and enjoy the wonderful views of the Bay. The layout of the house is perfect and plenty of space to find a place to be alone if you like. There is also a downstairs game room with a ping pong table for those rainy days, or when you do not feel like being out side.
The Views are incredible on both sides of the Villa, Sunsets every night on the Front upper Balcony and all day views of the bay from the back side of the house. When we were there in February of 2017 some days he winds were so strong but with all the space at the Villa we were still able to enjoy the patio and not get blown away. We did not turn on the AC, cause you really do not need it with the wonderful breezes at the Villa.
The Kitchen has a wonderful gas stove/oven, large refrigerator, everything you need to make wonderful meals at your fingers. We had a problem with the Ice maker / Refrigerator freezing up. We called Pauline and she had a tech over within 24 hours...this was nice since we just spent $400.00 on groceries and did not lose anything due to the freezing of the unit.
The great room has plenty of seating, cooling fans, a TV with DVD. The WiFi is fast and works in all the rooms. The swimming pool right outside of the kitchen is a great place to cool off on those hot days and in between beach dips. Another great perk of the house is having the laundry room with two washing machines and plenty of towels and linens. Bring your own soap and toiletries.
We were able to book a tour to the Pitons with Cornelius and he was so informative about the area, history and set us up at a great restaurant for lunch, I would highly recommend using the staff to assist you in Tours...you will not be disappointed. We also used the driver Moses for a couple day trips and again very informative and accommodating...you will be very well taken care of.
I highly recommend that you book Bay View Villa in Marigot Bay. You will be taken care of from Start to finish and nothing is left to the unknown.
This is a top notch Villa and worth the price....do not hesitate to book this Villa you will not be disappointed.
Thank you Chris & Staff you guys helped us have a wonderful vacation to St. Lucia.
Lisa Legris

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynn A
kettering, ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Immaculate, well-designed and organized home above Marigot Bay on St. Lucia.”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was immaculate and well laid out. Not only did we have a gorgeous view of the Marigot Bay and the Caribbean on one side but from the front entrance and upper balcony, a view of a cove and the Caribbean.
The Beeching's staff was friendly and professional. Pauline greeted us on our arrival from the airport. The maid and gardener/pool man came mid week.
The grounds were lovely.
We drove less than 5 minutes to a parking lot by the Bay where there were a number of restaurants and a few shops. On the other side of the bay easily reached by a short boat/ferry ride, there were several other restaurants, a few hikes and accommodations.
We drove to a number of areas on the island to see interesting sites including the Pitons, a botanical rain forest with mineral baths and an old fort on Pigeon Island with a nice sandy beach and good snorkeling.
Very good restaurant on Marigot Bay- Rainforest Hideaway.
Good value.
Very communicative owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarLady9...
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
621 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“FABULOUS VILLA with STELLAR Views”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four spent eight idyllic days at the Bay View Villa in Marigot Bay, St. Lucia and we have only positive comments about the experience. First of all, Chris Beechings, the owner of the villa goes above and beyond what’s expected to make sure that each guest feels comfortable, safe, and informed. From the first moment of booking, every question was answered, tips were provided, and a couple of weeks before departing on our adventure, he emailed a complete packet of suggestions for things to do, places to go, and what to see.

The villa itself is spacious, clean, and welcoming with 4 master suites, three of which are king beds, one is a queen (all with private travertine bathrooms, walk in showers with rain shower heads) plus an additional double bedroom and three more bathrooms, one with a bathtub. Stone floors, teak wood staircase, fine linens, excellent lighting-the house is built to insure a comfortable, luxurious vacation. Four couples could easily enjoy a vacation here and not feel crowded. There is also a downstairs game room with a ping pong table for those monsoon rainy days when wandering outside is not advantageous.

Verandas and balconies offer both sunrise and sunset views of Marigot Bay or the Caribbean. The great room has plenty of seating, cooling fans, a TV with DVD(which we never used once), and a high end kitchen with first class cooking utensils. WiFi is fast and works in all the rooms. The swimming pool right outside of the kitchen is a great place to cool off on those hot days and in between beach dips. Another great perk of the house is having the laundry room with two washing machines and plenty of towels and linens. Bring your own soap and toiletries.

The caretakers, Cornelius and Pauline, are extremely helpful. When we got lost driving from the airport, Pauline was able to direct us to the villa. There are very few road signs and no street addresses in St. Lucia, so it can be a bit challenging to find something without stopping to ask. You’ll be told to watch for bus stops, store emblems, big trees, etc. when directions are sought.

Marigot Bay is without a doubt the prettiest bay in the Caribbean as James Michener evidently remarked. Dr. Doolittle with Rex Harrison was shot here and Dootlittles restaurant, a ferry ride across the Bay, takes its namesake from it. There are several good restaurants in Marigot Bay including Rainforest Hideaway (expensive, classy), Pirates, Chateau Mygo, and Doolittles that we frequented. We bought fresh baked croissants from the Bayside Café in the Bay. There is a small, yet very good grocery store here as well with everything you need. We adored getting firm massages at Le Spa Marigot (about $65 US for an hour) located right next to the police station.

We hired Cornelius and his water taxi to take us to Soufriere, the Pitons, and snorkeling in Anse Chastenet, which we highly recommend. Going by boat is the way to travel in St. Lucia. Not only are the views spectacular and the water warm, but being in a watercraft is better than getting car sick on the switch back roads through the rain forest. We did the drive to Soufriere as well and although brilliantly beautiful, the road is very curvy and winding.

Close by Marigot Bay is the Roseau Rum Distillery in the middle of a banana plantation. The tour is short and informative and the rum tasting is generous. St. Lucia is known to make the best rum in the world and the good stuff can be purchased at the Distillery for much less than in any shop. While in St. Lucia, drink rum.

Even though it was raining cats and dogs, we really enjoyed walking through the Botanical Gardens and visiting Diamond Waterfalls. The volunteer guide was extremely informative. The sulphur springs were warm, not bubbling and not hot, but nice after a hike. The “drive-through” volcano is not actually a drive through. You park your car and hike on a trail with a guide to an overlook of the bubbling pots. Sitting in the warm sulphur springs creek and covering yourself with volcanic mud is not as invigorating as advertised, especially when you have to rinse off in a cold outdoor shower!

Although we hiked and visited sites, our favorite place was definitely Marigot Bay. The little sandy beach with the swaying palm trees on the peninsula is a vision of paradise. We rented kayaks and stand up paddleboards to view the sunset around the cliffs. We snorkeled in the clear waters.

It was always a blessing to come back to the comfort of the Bay Villa where we had spectacular views, cool breezes, safety, and plenty of room. The only caveat of the villa is the very steep driveway which with 4 people in a rental car ended up tearing up a fender. (No worries, just make sure you have insurance coverage).

We had such a wonderful time in St. Lucia that it is a pity that the flight from California is so arduous or we’d be returning soon. When you are considering a week or more in St. Lucia, I highly recommend that you book Bay View Villa in Marigot Bay. You and your party will be delighted. Chris will make sure that you have every instruction possible (I think he sent us more than 75 pages of information- a full guide book of personal experiences), while Cornelius and Pauline will make sure that everything you need is taken care of.

If I could give Bay View Villa ten stars, I would. Thank you Chris, Corenlius, and Pauline for making our vacation so relaxed, stress-free, and memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RP H
1 review
“very relaxed stay in a great villa”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great and very relaxing week. The island is beautiful even if there is some poverty which we didn't expect on such an island. The location of the villa is just perfect and views are stunning. It is also close to the domestic airport in Castries and not far away from some supermarkets.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing