We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Beach Inn(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JJ's Paradise Hotel(Marigot Bay)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Marigot(Marigot Bay)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$442/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature's Paradise(Marigot Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Mygo Villas(Marigot Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
377
66
18
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
66
18
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum cavepersonal assistantthe grillsushipool barhot tubturn down servicemain restaurantmain poolcoconut waterall inclusive packagebedroom suitest luciapool staffrum barplantain chipsthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2015


I recently stumbled upon this hotel whilst visiting the stunning Marigot Bay. Having got married a couple of days earlier (at another resort) my wife and I decided to hire a car and visit nearby attractions. We had a walk along the marina and right at the end of the pathway saw this stunning and inviting hotel.
We approached the bar/restaurant and due to the time - 11.30am - we were the only customers. When we spoke to the bar staff we were informed that it was their grand opening day and we were indeed their very first customers. We had a conversation with the manager (Dutch not German!) who made us feel extremely welcome even though he was clearly busy preparing the staff for their inaugural day. On learning that we were recently married he arranged for a special chocolate experience desert to be brought to us. It was superb and appreciated.
The hotel is stunning. The contemporary design and location is without compare on St Lucia. If we hadn't pre-paid our accommodation elsewhere we would have booked rooms immediately.
Before we left, key members of staff approached to congratulate us on our wedding. We had a memorable chat with the head chef Brendon, and learned that he had visited the area in the north west of England where we live. Smashing chap.
I have stayed at many luxury hotels throughout the world and can confirm that this certainly ranks amongst one of them. When we return to St Lucia in the not too distant future, we will be staying here that's for sure.

Stayed December 2014

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank CheshireC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen Q, General Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! It makes me so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. And the fact that you were our first customers on opening day is incredibly special. Thank you again!

Jeroen Quint, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We highly highly recommend Capella St Lucia to families or couples. Desney deserves a special thank you for his extremely high level of service, making our group of of 3 families feel so welcome and cared for. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are so incredibly well trained. The food is amazing, the best we experienced on St Lucia and we visited most of the island, we also stayed at Sugar Beach and the Capella is far superior in service and value for money. Particularly because of the manner and attitude of the staff. The hotel is very well maintained and runs smoothly. Food arrives swiftly as do towels and other amenities. I could not recommend the Capella more highly. If you visit make sure you eat at the Bayside restaurant which also seems to be managed by Desney who ensures his team are on the ball at all times. This is the first time I have taken the time to review a hotel on Tripadvisor. We have stayed at some of the most beautiful luxurious hotels in the world and the staff and setting of the hotel at Capella Marigot Bay were outstanding.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen Q, General Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! And thank you for all the kind words, I will be sure to pass on the compliment to Desney as well.

I certainly hope you and your family will come visit us again one day soon!

Jeroen Quint, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2014

My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and just can't say enough about this place. I emailed beforehand that we were spending our honeymoon and they upgraded us to a fabulous room. We had a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, a laundry room off of the kitchen area with washer and dryer (and sink that we used for cleaning off our diving gear and hanging up). The bedroom/bathroom was separated from the living room/kitchen area and had air conditioning. The bathroom was VERY nice as well. The suite was SUPER spacious and we had a balcony overlooking the bay off of both the bedroom and the living room.

The daily breakfast that was included was outstanding. The only negative was that the selection didn't ever change while we were there. That being said, they had a very broad selection of food, so I can't really complain.

They were doing a lot of work around the facilities while we were there. Clearly upgrading various suites, fixing up a lot of decks, etc. We had read other reviews complaining about the noise, but it really wasn't bad..and honestly I'd rather see a resort trying to maintain and improve the grounds rather than letting it go to waste...

When we arrived we got a fabulous treatment with drinks, cool towels, etc. etc. and we were taken by golf cart to our suite. The service here was just great as well. Houskeeping would do any dishes that needed to be done and our suite was always clean. Turndown service was also great with a different treat every night. We had to call a couple of times for maintenance and they were always very timely and polite.

The bay itself is gorgeous. Lots of little restaurants to go to and lots going on. There were also a ton of gorgeous gigantic yachts coming and going in the bay which was cool to see.

Overall, we were SUPER happy with our choice to go to this resort and would definitely go back. We'd recommend this resort to absolutely anyone.

Room Tip: The suites overlooking the bay (from higher up) are absolutely fabulous and worth it. The views are wonderful and they're so spacious. My wife and I went into town (we rented a car) and did some grocery shopping and cooked in our suite a couple of nights.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeroen Q, General Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Thank you so much for all the wonderful words, feedback and taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm so happy we were able to your honeymoon as wonderful as it certainly deserves to be!

I hope you and your wife have an opportunity to come back and visit us soon!

Jeroen Quint, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian H, Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarigotBayTeam, Manager at Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews