We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, location, management and owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Papillon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Papillon
Pool Cable TV, Free WiFi and Air Conditioning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Villa Papillon
Pool
Cable TV, Free WiFi and Air Conditioning
Air Conditioned, Queen Bed, In-Room Safe
Hibiscus walkway
Backside view of villa
Tree trimming, Lucian Style!
Lunch On Patio At Villa Papillon
Bushman with the Catch of the Day!
Sample Spirits At The Nearby Rum Cave
Our Guests Day Tripping!
House Manager, Kim Showing Off Her Boating Skills
Marigot Bay Marina
Marina Village with grocery store, bank within a few minutes walk
Cooling off at Trou Vollant Cove. 15 minute walk from the villa.
Walking distance to 5 restaurants!
Parrot Bay Restaurant
Short Walk over to Capella Hotel
Marina Village, Marigot Bay
Docks of Marigot
Water Taxi Rides
Fast, Fun way to get around
Our guests reach the summit with William our 'go to' guy!
Verna Giving Our Guest A Well deserved Massage
Local artist 'Stone' with his latest creation for Villa Papillon.
View From Our Favorite Lunch Spot, Chateau Mygo House of Seafood
View From Julietta's Restaurant
Snorkel at Anse Chastanet
Jungle ATV Tours
Zipline through the Rainforest!
Your stay supports local children in need.
Road To Villa Papillon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WildHorse...
Corolla, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment, location, management and owner”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Do not think twice about staying here, the apartment is beautiful, the premises is very well kept with lemon and lime trees growing on the property. It is a very short walk to the restaurants and shops at Marigot Bay. Great price. Owner Lisa and property manager Cyrus both go above and beyond to make your stay special. We accidentally locked our belongings in the safe supplied and emailed Lisa about 9:00pm. We didn't expect a response until the morning but within 30 minuets the safe was opened. Cyrus was friendly and made you feel welcome and comfortable from the first interaction. He would call me captain and the wife boss which was quite funny. Great people, great place and amazing location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg W
1 review
“A jewel in Marigot Bay”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This property was stunning. Close to everything you need but quiet and secluded. Extremely well maintained and clean. Cyrus the property manager was extremely helpful during our stay. We would definitely stay here and again and would highly recommend it as a destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close to everything but secluded feeling.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertaJW...
Wakefiled
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tropical Villa Paradise”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our anniversary week at this villa located on the hillside in beautiful Marigot Bay. The one bedroom apartment was bright and very well equipped and comfortable for the two of us. The grounds surrounding the villa are beautiful and very lush, fresh limes grew along the path to the door, coconut and banana trees spread throuhgout the grounds. The views of the bay from the upper levels of the villa where excellent although greater than this unit located on the lower level unfortunately. The caretaker was always available to see to your comfort and help with making your stay a good one, utilizing his knowledge of the island and culture. We traveled around the island to different attractions just about every day but Rodney Bay and the Castries where the easiest to access by vehicle if you choose to drive. The location to Marigot Bay was fantastic and well within walking distance if you did not want to venture out. The bay itself is relatively busy with many excursion vessels in and out throughout the day, restaurants, souvenir shops and groceries are available here also and could well support your entire stay if you choose.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tropical Location
Liked least: Bottom Level
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Duluth
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing