We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a cocktail”
Review of Masala Bay

Masala Bay
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Marigot Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$50
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Beautiful waterfront restaurant located in Marigot Bay Marina Village at Capella Resort. Serving authentic Indian and Indo Chinese (Hakka) cuisine. From the owners of Spice of India in Rodney Bay. Opened in March 2015 and already Number One position among all the restaurants in St. Lucia. CURRENTLY SERVING SIX DAYS LUNCHES AND DINNERS--FRIDAYS TO WEDNESDAYS........CLOSED ON THURSDAYS FOR NOW.
Reviewed 18 January 2018

nice location to have a drink food looked lovely. very close to the ferry over to the beach. would have loved to stay longer.

Thank TomL3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

We had an excellent experience at Masala Bay. The food is a fusion of Chinese and Indian. What a treat! Service was fabulous. Portions were just right. We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guestsrfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Hands down the best meal we had during our recent ten day stay on St. Lucia! We had booked a table so were lucky enough to be able to sit outside overlooking the bay and the ships coming in - saw one that's $600 000 to rent for the week (looked it up!), so you're rubbing elbows with the Joneses for sure. LOL

Service was excellent and the food outstanding. Interestingly varied food menu and comprehensive bar menu as well.

Wonderful experience and well worth it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Chef Owner at Masala Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Christina,

many thanks for your wonderful review. You are absolutely right. The view from MB is absolutely gorgeous and team at the restaurant work hard to make sure you get an experience as good as the views from the restaurant. We see a lot of beautiful mega yachts during winter and it adds to the experience of dining with us.

Best regards,
Chef Adil,
Masala Bay (2015) and
Spice of India (2010)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Masala bay is in a great location, down at Marigot Bay Marina. The wating staff are really lovely, and we had a great meal. The menu is a mixture of Indian and chinese. Well worth a visit if you're staying in the Bay!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Chef Owner at Masala Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Claire,

many thanks for your wonderful feedback about the staff and the cuisine at MB. We appreciate your visit and your recommendation.

Best regards,
Chef Adil,
Masala Bay (2015) and
Spice of India (2010)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We had a really nice dinner at Masala Bay. The restaurant served wonderful fusion cuisine with an Indian and Chinese twang. The flavours were complex and tasty and the portions were a good size. We tried a fish with lemongrass, a beef stir fry and a chicken korma along with sides of rice and naan. Everything was good and service was very friendly and attentive.

This was certainly one of the better restaurants in Marigot Bay in terms of price, flavour and overall value for money.

Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adilchef, Chef Owner at Masala Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Brad,

Many thanks for taking your time to write this feedback of your experience with us at MB. The two already amazing cuisines, when mixed together definitely create an exciting product prepared by our team and thanks also for mentioning the service you enjoyed at the restaurant.

Warm regards,
Chef Adil,
Masala Bay (2015) and
Spice of India (2010)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Masala Bay also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Rodney Bay, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Masala Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing