We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to chill out”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marigot Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Pomme d'Amour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We've just returned from St Lucia where we stayed for 6 nights at Villa Pomme D'Amour and found it to be just what we wanted and a fabulous place to stay. We thoroughly endorse all the other excellent commendations for Josee and Pierre and their beautiful home. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skenman45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Before we left for our February trip to St. Lucia, we read many Glowing Reviews about the Great Experiences people had at Villa Pomme D'Amour. After our 8 day stay, I have to say it was All True.
- Yes - Josee and Pierre were Fabulous Hosts and took great care of us from the time we were picked up at the Airport until the day we reluctently left. We were given many helpful suggestions and were never disappointed. Definetly take them up on their offer to arrange a car thru Andrew (hassle free), the Water Taxi trip up the coast with Yetta and Lance, and the many great Restaurant suggestions especially JD's on Marigot Bay. The island provided many unique experiences and allowed a great mix of Relaxation and Adventure. We'll definitly go back.
Thank You Josee and Pierre
Mark & Mary

Room Tip: All rooms had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARK-MARY1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at Villa Pomme D’Amour from February 8 to 15, 2014. What a great time! From our first email to Josee to our final day, we had great service and never once second guessed our decision to stay here.

Pierre picked us up from the airport, so we could get a feel for the island and ask some questions during the drive, that was a huge bonus. When we arrived at the Villa, Josee welcomed us with some delicious rum punch and bruschetta. You really appreciate that nice gesture after a long day of travel!

Our room at the Villa was the lower one-bedroom unit. For the two of us, it was just the right size. We ate breakfasts at the Villa every day from the generous provisions that were provided for us and supplemented with a few things from the store and roadside stands during the week. Having Wifi was amazing because we were able to communicate with our family back home every morning through Face Time, and they sure were jealous of our view!

Don’t be fooled by not having air conditioning – it’s beautiful! You never have that ‘ugh’ feeling after being chilled in the air conditioning and walking into the hot exterior. Your body stays equalized the whole time, and the fans at night with the cooler evening temperatures are just right. Plus, you wouldn’t want to close the gorgeous louvered doors overlooking the incredible scenic view. That’s the best part!

After reading other reviews, I had brought tons of mosquito paraphernalia, but didn’t need anything as we had no bugs at all the week we were there. There is mosquito netting over the bed, but we didn’t use it.

All week long Pierre and Josee were both gracious and helpful. They arranged our car rental for us and each morning helped us with directions and suggestions on how to fill our day. They also kept an eye on us to make sure we arrived home safely too!

The Villa is located centrally to everything on the island. We drove north to Pigeon Island, and after a bit of reassurance from Josee, we drove South to Soufriere (they could really use a few guardrails on that drive – I was nervous!). We went to the Castries Market, Tet Paul Nature Trail, the Botanical Gardens/Waterfall, Zip Lining, and all of which Josee told us tips and tricks on things like where to park, when to go, and called ahead to make reservations where necessary. She even arranged for us a private water taxi which we took down the coast to Sugar Beach and back (with a stop for lunch on the way).

Josee was always good for a restaurant suggestion, we ate at Chateau Mygo, JD’s, the Rainforest Hideaway, La Monique’s (our favourite local cuisine), Dasheene at the Ladera Resort (another favourite for the amazing food and views), and the Pink Plantation House (another must and not too far from the Villa… go for lunch!).

All in all, staying at Villa Pomme D’Amour was perfect for our island adventure because we had wonderful accommodations and absolutely the best concierge service you could possibly have!

We will definitely come back to Villa Pomme D’Amour!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJFoodNetworkFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Josee and Pierre's for 8 days!!We had a fabulous time and they were wonderful hosts. We stayed in February of 2014 and will definitely go back. Pierre picked us up at the airport and gave us a tour on the way back. He also stopped so we could get a few things at the grocery store for a day or so. Car rental was arranged by Josee and it was so easy! Thanks so much Josee and Pierre. You made our trip a very memorable experience and we can't wait to come back. M&M

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryKL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our second time staying at this villa and another fabulous stay. We were here last year and liked the place and our hosts so much that we came back and brought 2 friends. In fact we love it so much we're considering eventually buying our own piece of paradise! With a rental car, kindly arranged by Josee, it's really a great base as you can drive North or South or across the island easily for all your day trips. We always aimed to be back on our veranda for a sunset cocktail, before walking down to Marigot Bay for dinner at one of the various restaurants. Our reco is JDs, which serves great, relatively well priced food and is situated directly on the water by the mangroves. You can drive to it but much more fun to take the free boat shuttle especially at night under the stars. Odd tip but taking a walk from the restaurant to the washroom is truly magical! We also enjoyed drinks and dessert (try the pineapple tart with frozen cardamom-yoghurt) at the Hurricane Hole, and Julietta's serves awesome conch fritters and coconut shrimp. We spent our days on beautiful beaches (our faves are Ti Kaye & Jalousie) and hiking and exploring. My husband even took a kite-boarding lesson on the windy Atlantic side at Cas-en-bas, after which we splurged for lunch at Cap Maison, with views over to Martinique. Oh and you must make real chocolate at Boucan and even if you don't, do eat there for a truly divine culinary experience. Wharever you want to do, Pierre and Josee are there to advise and what they don't know, they will find out and ensure you're having exactly the type of vacation you want to have. To say they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and taken care of is understatement. The villa is always clean, the grounds are thick with flowers, fruit and birds, and the view of the pool and the sea heavenly. Enjoy!

Room Tip: There are 3 units and all are equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed at the Villa Pomme d'Amour Jan.11 - Jan. 25, 2014 and highly recommend this property to others. The hospitality of hosts Josee and Pierre has been accurately noted many times in these reviews. If anything, they are more charming and gracious than their previous reviewers have posted. They are a delightful couple who go out of their way to help their guests have terrific visits.

Pomme d"Amour is in a great location. A walk to the village of Marigot Bay (basic grocery shopping, beach and water sports, restaurants and bars) takes less than 15 minutes. Be advised that the walk back is mostly uphill, so add on some time for the return. If one rents a car, the location is a good starting point for trips north to Castries and Rodney Bay or south to Soufriere.

Pomme d'Amour is a lovely property. The pool and grounds are filled with tropical plants and have scenic views of the Caribbean and surrounding hillsides. And the views are great from the tree house gym - definitely a different place to lift weights.

We stayed in the one bedroom unit and particularly enjoyed the long porch. Keeping the three double doors open all the time - even overnight - made the apartment part of the outdoors. The small and efficient kitchen is well equipped, and we made dinner at the villa about half the time. Dining on the porch by candlelight with a bottle of wine (in shorts and with bare feet) made for a memorable experience.

In our opinion, Pomme d'Amour is a perfect spot to stay if one is looking for a low key, tranquil, scenic place for a St Lucian holiday. Thanks Josee and Pierre for a wonderful visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hudval2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I just enjoyed two wonderful nights at the Villa Pomme D'Amour in the gorgeous Marigot Bay. The Owners, Josee and Pierre are so helpful and are a wealth of knowledge for things to do all over the island. Pierre picked us up from the airport and gave us a nice tour on the way back to the villa - including beers at a scenic overlook and a trip to the grocery store! They advised and help set up reservations at wonderful restaurants, a lovely horse ride at the International Pony Club, and suggestions for activities on the rest of our trip.

The villa is gorgeous! We stayed in two of the rooms and they were both lovely. The Owners stock the fridge so you have food for breakfast which is helpful to get you on your way daily! The pool is beautiful and has an amazing framed view of the cove below.

In a nutshell....we just returned from our trip and are already scheming on our next trip back to Josee and Pierre's villa!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stormandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot Bay
7.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
955 reviews
6.1 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#2 of 12 in Castries
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oasis Marigot
Oasis Marigot
#3 of 4 in Marigot Bay
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.4 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
0.2 mi away
Nature's Paradise
Nature's Paradise
#2 of 7 in Marigot Bay
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pomme d'Amour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pomme d'Amour

Address: Sea View Avenue, Marigot Bay, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Marigot Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Marigot Bay
Price Range: £117 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Villa Pomme d`Amour Hotel Marigot Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing