We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and Comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Cottage
Large Deck & Barbecue & Benches Backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of Cottage
Large Deck & Barbecue & Benches
Backyard
Back Yard
Sitting Area with Wood Stove
Swimming Area
Playground Very Close
Kitchen
Open Kitchen to Living Room
Living Room & Wood burning Stove
Chess & Checkers Coffee Table
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Full Bathroom
Map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sylvan Lake, Alberta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole B
Portage la Prairie, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy and Comfortable”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved staying at Cedar Park Cottage! It was such a beautiful little cottage and we all remarked on how we'd love to own a place just like it one day. The owner is very friendly and super nice, even when we couldn't meet on time due to travelling delays!

- Close to the water, although it was too cold to go swimming (2-9 degrees in June, so watch out for weather reports).

- Perfectly clean, lovely decor, and comfortable bedrooms. Due to the weather it did get very cold inside at night, but extra blankets and turning up the thermostat worked fine. There is also a beautiful wood burning stove to help with that!

- Board games and books for a night in, if you desire! But bring your own dice, as we couldn't seem to find any. There is also included wifi!

- In June there are these weird swarms of bugs (fish flies?) that cover EVERYTHING and coat the entire outdoor area, making the pit and deck a bit unusable if you don't want to be swallowing insects. We were picking them out of our bags on the entire trip home! We are more indoor folk anyway, but if you wanted to use the outdoor areas, it's something to consider.

Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you for staying at Cedarpark Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EileenMau...
Sherwood Park
1 review
“Wonderful vacation rental - can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Tammie was friendly and welcoming, the cottage was clean and comfortable and we quickly made ourselves at home. What a relaxing week! BBQ's on the deck, one block walk to the park and lake and a short walk for great icecream made this an ideal spot for a family vacation. Lots to do at the beach and around (mini golf, Sylvan Lake cruise), great area for biking (and there are two bikes available at the cottage), and puzzles, movies and cable tv for the one rainy day. We will definitely stay here when we come back to Sylvan Lake.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank You Very Much for Booking Cedarparkcottage
See you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morinville
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liddygirl
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Great experience”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

May long weekend was exceptional, no snow! However, also meant a fire ban. So instead the kids enjoyed playing in the yard while the adults enjoyed barbecues & peace of mind knowing kids stayed in the yard as it's fully enclosed. The cabin is fully stocked with everything. Right down to cards, board games, kids toys & even beach toys. We had lots to do right in town, that we never left town. With the park & lake just half a block away from Main Street, what great location! Of course we booked a cruise with Sylvan Cruises, the kids had so much fun, each taking turns steering the boat. Followed by a walk down Main Street, checking out all the neat stores. The best place for ice cream is More Moo, variety of selections. The price was right & we made lots of memories. We plan to book in the other seasons too, not just summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gated yard, toys & games provided
Liked least: Beds were slightly uncomfortable. I'd bring my own pillow next time.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EDMONTON
Reviewed 3 February 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing