We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, perfect for cycling!”
other travellers have booked this property
En automne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
En automne
Jardin au sud Chambre 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
En automne
Jardin au sud
Chambre 1
Terrasse est
Cuisine
Chambre 3
Salle de bain
Salle de fitness
Salle d'eau
Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Chambre 4
salle de fitness
Barbecue
Entrée
Abri bois
Vue depuis le jardin en hiver
Vue Mont Charvin
Vue vallée de la Maurienne
Vue Vallée à l'aube
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Saint-Jean-de-Maurienne, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jonlloyd6...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, perfect for cycling!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I had a wonderful week-long stay here. The house is large, clean, charming and comfortable, and has beautiful views of the nearby mountains. I went to go cycling and wasn't disappointed - the house is a great place to explore cols such as Madeleine, Glandon, Croix de Fer, Telegraphe & Galibier, and it's also not far from the town of St Jean de Maurienne so you can stock up on food etc or go out in the evening. There's a garage too to store your bikes. Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NP066
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect chalet...”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect chalet in the Alps is a wonderful thing to find. It is a balance between location, space and facilities. For us, Les Grande Terres 2 has it all. Perched above St Jean de Maurienne, it is far enough outside the village for some seclusion, while offering all the practicalities of village life when needed (supermarkets, shops etc). For us, having easy access to all the local mountain cols was essential, as we wanted to cycle out from the chalet every day. Again, the chalets was ideal.
Inside Les Grandes Terres 2 is incredibly well appointed, with lots of space. The upstairs shower room looks brand new and was wonderful after a full day on the bike! The kitchen is well appointed, the living area is comfortable, there is garage space for bikes... it really is the perfect place... and I haven't even mentioned the views yet, which take is the Maurienne valley. Waking early to watch the sun rise over the valley was a great way to start each day.
Levels of communication with the owner were ideal so I always knew I had help should we need it.
We will be back to Les Grandes Terres 2 for our next cycling holiday!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: The 3km climb out of the village at the end of each bike ride..!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Hello Neal,

Neal, it was a real pleasure for me too to know that you were very comfortable in the house. I am always trying to improve comfort, facilities and services... I hope to see you again in this area that I like so much and that I like people to discover.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ovogels
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XeroxBike...
Venlo, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de ruimte en de rustige ligging
Liked least: de klim per fiets elke dag weer na vele colls
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;