We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Kleiber
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Stayed here on our way to Italy. Rooms were small but clean and quiet. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful. Food and service were excellent. Private and secure parking. Great place to stop off.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batty888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    29
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
29
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My wife and I spent a night here in June, we received a good welcome great food and a very pleasant room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Nice location, just off the A4 peage towards Strasbourg but a very peaceful little village. Lovely restaurant reasonable prices for food,good local dishes. Decor a little dated but standards of cleanliness very good. Change from usual Ibis etc overnight stops.
Drinks were too expensive, close to £15 for two (local) beers and two soft drinks. Breakfast not included, almost an extra £40 for a family of four ! Unfortunately this seems to be a theme in most hotels we have stopped at in France.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ned878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
214 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We had their special large new room. Very spacious and comfortable. I think there's only one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvdm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2010

My wife and i stayed at this hotel one night each way whilst travelling too and from Austria by motorbike. My wife had booked a better class room complete with wet room and air conditioning. The qulaity of the room especially the air con is the only reason we returned as booked on our rturn journey. The food was very ordinary and very expensive for what it was. All staff were helpful and friendly with the exception of the owner. He was rude and unhelpful, and obviously took exception to our use of English. For example on our stay going to Austria he put out the French menu for us even though we found out on our return trip that there were boards in different languages available. Did not feel welcome and would never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirkt16s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnac-Pompadour, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2007

Hotel Kleiber is a Logis hotel and is in a sleepy hamlet about 3 km from the A4 motorway, We arrived to a very warm welcome, room was very large with small hallway leading to spacious well equipped ensuite bathroom. Room was spotlessly clean and fitted with traditional french furniture. Hotel also has its own car park.

We stayed here for 2 nights and the restaurant is a definite must to try. If you fancy a completey different fun experience then we would recommend the charcoal bbq which is brought to your table!

Breakfast was an absolute delight with a huge selection of homemade jams such as wild strawberry with mint. Cooked meats, cheeses, cereals and yoghurts, with a selection of bread and croissants.

The hotel is perfect for a romantic getaway, exploring the wine region or just as an overnight stop

  • Liked — Food,
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Jean-Saverne
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ecluse 34
Hotel Ecluse 34
#1 of 1 in Steinbourg
27 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#2 of 4 in Saverne
81 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Chez Jean
Hotel Chez Jean
#1 of 4 in Saverne
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hotel Aux Deux Clefs
Hotel Aux Deux Clefs
#1 of 1 in Marmoutier
57 reviews
5.5 mi away
Silence Hotel Auberge Imsthal
Silence Hotel Auberge Imsthal
#3 of 3 in La Petite Pierre
69 reviews
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Kleiber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Kleiber

Property: Hotel Restaurant Kleiber
Address: 37 Grand rue | 67700 Saint-Jean-Saverne, 67700 Saint-Jean-Saverne, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Saint-Jean-Saverne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Jean-Saverne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Restaurant Kleiber 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Kleiber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing