We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastico”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blu Hotel Morisco Village
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Cannigione
Wales, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastico”
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Facts: The hotel is sited in the village of Cannigione so no car is required should you just want to chill and relax by the pool or beach. It's spread over 3 floors so isn't a high rise monstrosity. It's an Italian chain hotel so has a very Italian flavour (staff, food, attitudes etc.) - great if that's what you want (we loved it) but not so if you're after mini England (roast dinner, chips, cheap beer, Sky, Rose & Crown). There's a 2 Euro bus train from outside the hotel to a nice beach 20 minutes away - well worth it. Be aware that there is minimal shade there unless you hire the parasol and loungers. While we were there the clientele were mainly Italian, German and Belgians with very few English.

Good points: The grounds are nice and so is the pool. The food is particularly Mediterranean - olives, aubergines, courgettes, fish (you get the idea) with a small German concession (sausages, cooked meats). The staff were all brilliant (reception, cleaning, entertainment, restaurant, bar, pool) - most speaking, apart from Italian, at least one of English, German or French, so no language problems. The staff excelled in entertaining the kids - if you bring any, they won't want to leave. Evening entertainment at the hotel was family based - groups of guests were dancing, singing (in tune, not karoake), playing cards, watching football on TV - almost like a huge family eveing in. Don't take this the wrong way - it was all very low key and fun without it being over earnest like holiday camps. For those after a bit more action, there were bars and restaurants in the village / marina a couple of minutes walk away. Our room was large and perfectly acceptable - be warned that the air conditioning switches off automatically when you open the balcony door (no matter how little).

Bad points: Breakfast a bit repetative but perfectly edible. Air conditioning's coolest setting was 20 celsius - may not be cold enough for some, ok for us. Sardinia isn't cheap but that's not the hotel's fault.

Would I recommend it - definitely.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kennyboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    340
    110
    50
    37
See reviews for
488
151
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

very well run hotel, very clean, excellent and friendly staff, great pool, rooms are of a very high standard, meals are buffet,...evening meals very good. breakfast OK but no fresh juice or porridge. in general very satisfactory.Also:Internet connection €4 for 2 hours.fast connection ;Car hire at Antonio down the road reasonable.GYM next door OK but no Concept rower.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank derikmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We had a great time, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms, and pool area were immaculate. What a gorgeous resort with a fantastic beach! The hotel provided free transport to the beach hourly which was great and its just a couple of minutes away. The food was fresh and tasty, and believe me I am fussy. We went to Corsica for the day and I have to say it was a great day out. Would I return? I have already booked again for September.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank simbisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

I was sent on a business trip and chose the Blu Hotel Marisco as I have had good experiences at Blu Hotels before. We were met with great hospitality from the staff and they were very helpful if we ever needed anything. We had breakfast and dinner included in the price of the hotel and were very happy with the service and the quality of the food as well.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tudorgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

My friends and I went to this hotel in November and we were absolutely pleased with this break in general, the hotel was lovely, very clean and surrounded by very nice people. The rooms were very extensive and very comfortable.
In reference to the food there was an enormous variety and everything was absolutely delicious. They also prepared a surprise to a friend of mine as it was her Birthday, we thought that was very generous.
The area it is situated in is great, we are looking forward to go again soon, and I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sophie1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My partner and I stayed in the hotel Morisco last June and found it brill! The hotel itself is quite modern inside and the exterior is beautiffally Italian. The outdoor pool is great, nice and spacious. The rooms are well equipped, with all normal amenities you would expect in a hotel room.
There is a shuttle bus that runs people to the stunning natural beach every hour or so and the hotel's staff are very friendly and are happy to help, which we found really welcoming. As to the food we had absolutely no qualms at all, all the food was great all typically Italian cuisine. The hotel is very close to all the locals shops which was great to take a stroll down to.
We are planning our return trip this year and can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Traveller123186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poing, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We were on a motorbike tour through Sardegna and we got a recommendation for the hotel from a local bar. For a 4 star hotel we got a great rate (52 Euro for a single room incl. breakfast). The room was clean, well furnished and had everything we needed. The hotel itself is situated near the main road through Cannigione. The hotel ha a garage, swimming pool, a bar and a restaurant. The breakfast buffet is compared to other Italian hotels very good.
The only thing we didn't like was the presence of several travel groups (mostly elderly people) at the night we stayed. However, for the great rate we got there was nothing to query.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tirolerbua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannigione
1.2 mi away
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
#4 of 12 in Cannigione
322 reviews
14.3 mi away
Marmorata Village
Marmorata Village
#12 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
864 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Borgo dei Pescatori
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
82.5 mi away
Arbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
58.2 mi away
Cala Gonone Beach Village
Cala Gonone Beach Village
#6 of 20 in Cala Gonone
1,115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blu Hotel Morisco Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blu Hotel Morisco Village

Property: Blu Hotel Morisco Village
Address: Via Amalfi, 07020 Cannigione, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Cannigione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cannigione
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cannigione
#3 Family Hotel in Cannigione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Blu Hotel Morisco Village 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Blu Hotel Morisco Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blu Hotel Cannigione
Blu Hotel Morisco Village Sardinia/Cannigione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing