We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay - although more 3* than 4*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Cannigione
Certificate of Excellence
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay - although more 3* than 4*”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a very pleasant stay here for a week in September. Weather was good - great temperatures of 22-27 degrees C. The hotel is described as a 4* but I would say more 3*. Rooms are slightly basic, but clean and tidy. Safe in rooms, TV (no English language channels) and minibar (no tea or coffee making facilities)

Hotel is clean and tidy with a daily maid service, towels changed daily, sheets every other day. Food is good, breakfast consists of hot and cold (mainly) dishes, fresh fruit, bread, meat and cheeses. Dinner is from a cold buffet with a choice of 1st, 2nd and desert dishes (you chose from a selection at breakfast).

The beach at the hotel is superb, with a buggy to take you if required (although it is only a 5 minute walk), sun loungers are provided although the beach steps into the sea quite steeply. The pool is spotless and has a small jacuzzi.

Staff are friendly and helpful - English is limited but spoken ok. There were no other British guest at the hotel when we stayed there - plenty of Italians from the mainland and German tourists. I found that to be good though.

My advice would be to hire a car to get around the area, the hotel is about 40 mins from the airport on fairly easy roads (although they do twist and turn a bit)

All in all a pleasant stay and would definitely go back, bar prices are ok - spirits and beer around 3 Euros. Snacks available at beach or by the pool at lunchtime.

Room Tip: Upgrade if possible to a sea view on one of the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrengreenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    124
    35
    17
    10
See reviews for
182
116
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week and the staff were really friendly and helpful. The pool was great to relax around and the food (both breakfast and the four course dinners) was surprisingly good.
The beach was very close by (5mins or a short golf cart ride) and well equipped with chairs, umbrellas and a bar for hotel guests only.
We had a great stay.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

As already written by a lot of other guests, Stelle Marine has a unique position and the huge advantage of having a very nice own beach in walking distance (300m, possibility of transfer by golf car). The director is always around and really customer oriented. The first days they gave us a three bed room although we booked a family room. After 3 days we were able to change and the family room was perfect, spacy, clean and with a very nice terrace.
Food was good, the waiters were very friendly, but could have been more professional (dirty plates on the table during the whole breakfast). They should remember the first rule for a waiter: "never walk around with empty hands." There is a nice small terrace which unfortunately is not furnished accordingly. The restaurant is air-conditioned and Italian guests preferred to stay inside. We had to discuss to get a table outside. So another hint for the mangament: foreign guests like to stay outside in the summer holidays, please invest in the terrace for the next season.

The beach is very nice, animation for the kids only in Italian, but especially Cippo tried to do her best to also involve our kids.

To conclude: Stelle Marine is a very good hotel with an excellent price/quality ratio (and attractive kids rates) in Sardegna. It is ok for individual guests who like to feel where they are on holidays.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marion_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

100% happy customers; this resort has got everything to make the perfect holiday destination for a family with kids.
We booked directly with the hotel and got a package with full-board + flight, a solution I strongly recommend. Paid pretty much everything in advance, no worries. We got all kinds of help and good service from the reception staff, got driven all over the place (for free!) when we needed it. The food was OK, even though not excellent; this was kind of compensated by the wide choice. Breakfast was lacking of fresh fruit, otherwise ok. The animation staff was always around, making sure everybody was having a good time, organising games on the beach and piano-bar/miniclub at night... which was fab and our little 2 year old loved it! It would have been even nicer with more activities for kids on the beach, as they provide beach toys but that's pretty much it. The private beach is lovely (even though small stones, not powdery white sand...), and the sea fantastic. It is indeed walking distance, but the hotel also provides a "beach-shuttle" (a golf cart), which worked great. The common areas outside (garden and 2 pools) are nice and well kept.
The room (triple comfort w/ sea-view) was amazing; it was actually a little suite, as the kids' room was separated from ours! We loved the space, even though I must say the forniture (both inside and in the garden) was not up to a **** standard. The bathroom was a very good size too, and towels were changed every day.
The resort is located up a little hill at the end of the bay, walking distance to the sea and with a stunning view! It is however connected to the main town Cannigione by a cute little "train" (on wheels), that goes back & forth all day. We did not miss having a car - something quite uncommon in Sardinia! We loved Cannigione, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alesva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

We have spent 5 days in Hotel Stelle Marine in September and the weather was still great. We took a taxi from Olbia airport that cost 80 euros. The hotel itself has a very beautiful interior. Staff is very helpful and speaks languages. Food was excellent - especially dinner!! Beach is a distance walking and there is a "train" to the nearest city Cannigione and it takes about 20 mintues. Lovely hotel with gorgeous beach - we will definetely come back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Magdalena009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faenza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

The resort is really nice, with 7 small buildings on the side of the hill just in front the sea, which is 200 m. far from the rooms.
The service is top level, from the reception to the restaurant.
The chef is a champion and at lunch he cooks fresh fishes and big red prawns and lobsters on the grill near the swimming pool outside, where people can eat and have a rest.
Rooms are confortable and clean.
Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cibo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

Charming hotel. staff really helpful and friendly. We were the only English guests that week but all the staff made an effort to speak in English to us. Rooms and public areas were spotless although not sure whether the hotel warrants 4 stars. Food and service in the resturant was fine and well presented . It is typically Italian-no chips ,beefburgers, thank goodness! Swimming pool was quite small but beautifully maintained and it was generally quiet as most guests went to the beach so no problem getting a sunbed! Some days we were the only two people in the pool! Hotel is about 4km from Cannigione so you may consider hiring a car . We didn't but we managed to get around using buses which was fine.I wouldn't take children above the age of 10 as there is no suitable entertainment for that age group and I would think teenagers would find it too quiet for their tastes. But a lovely holiday if you want to relax - if a little expensive -watch the price of drinks !

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballette69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannigione
3.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
5.4 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
Grand Hotel Smeraldo Beach
#6 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
#6 of 12 in Cannigione
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Relais Villa del Golfo & Spa
Relais Villa del Golfo & Spa
#3 of 12 in Cannigione
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.7 mi away
Club Hotel
Club Hotel
#3 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort

Property: Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort
Address: Localita Mannena SNC, 07021 Cannigione, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Cannigione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cannigione
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cannigione
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cannigione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stelle Marine Hotel Cannigione
Stelle Marine Hotel And Resort
Stelle Marine Hotel & Resort Sardinia/Cannigione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing