We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great atmosphere, good food”

Agriturismo La Colti
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Cannigione
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Middenbeemster, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Situated in a old barn, the location is really outstanding and has a real Italian feel. They serve only one menu, which is of good quality, but not excellent (including the wine). The staff speaks very little English, so we had to guess on what food we where served, but that was not a problem.
For us the only downside was that we where seated below a rather unromantic construction lamp. We asked them to dim it a little bit, but this was not possible (while other similar lamps where dimmed with a cloth).

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lennard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    152
    63
    32
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Farmhouse fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Love these type of places, no menu but the moment you arrive the juices are flowing in anticipation of the main event - the roast suckling pig. Preceding that we're a number of very tasty dishes ranging from straight forward risotto to lentil soup. The pig was stunningly nice too. Wine was also homemade and can't think of a better value meal anywhere. Drink as much of their wine as you want, eat as much as you like all for €35. Amazing!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bazandloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Worth the detour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We wanted a change from the, largely, seafood dominated cuisine of the restaurants in Cannigione and were advised to visit La Colti. It's a short drive from the centre, based on a farm where they source a lot of their produce from. There is no menu - they just bring you a number of plates in succession such as cured meats and cheese, soup, various vegetable dishes and finishing off with pork which is cooked on the spit by the chef in the corner of the courtyard. There is also a bottle of red wine on the table and a local aperitif post meal. The total cost is €35 per person which is very good value given the cost of some of the higher end restaurants in Cannigione. The service is very pleasant and the owner's dog, Stella, will greet you and say goodbye.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gideon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The setting and atmosphere were brilliant the food even better. The staff were very friendly and tentative. The cost was very reasonable considering the amount we ate. It is definitely worth a visit if you are in the area and a welcome change from the restaurants in the nearest town of Cannigione. Also, look out for the owners dog Stella, she is adorable and very well behaved! (The restaurant was also accommodating to Children, handy for families).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Ro_Rodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food,wasn't blown away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We travelled to this restaurant from Porto cervo as we had been recommended by several different people, as you can imagine it was put on a pedal stool slightly!
Both my boyfriend and I can eat ALOT, so we thought we would leave feeling stuffed, we left feeling full but felt there could of been a bit more ! All the food served was so gorgeous in taste, but small portions (for us) ! The staff where lovely and the waitress gave us extra of one dish once she realised we didn't like another!
We sat inside when we would of preferred outside, which was booked up which is understandable , but there was no music or ambience in the restaurant.
I would recommend going to this restaurant, if staying in the area, it's a great evening and experience!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo La Colti also viewed

 
Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to Agriturismo La Colti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing