We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night out”
Review of La Zattera

La Zattera
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Cannigione
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great night out”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

La Zaterra is more expensive than some of the other nearby establishments (excluding la Risacca) but is definitely worth the extra spend. The food and wine were very good, especially the scampi linguini which was divine. My wife is a vegetarian and this is one of the few restaurants in Cannigione that have a few vegetarian options that are not either pasta or pizza. Overall we had a really good night there! PS if you want to go in peak season then definitely book. We tried to walk in as a 2 on a Tuesday night but couldn't get a table so booked for later in the week.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdameLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    140
    58
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good service and very good value. Had pizzas on evening that we arrived in Cannigione and was just the ticket !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaviesfamilyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“In a class of its own”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Been twice to La Zattera and would still go back again as there's not much else similar for all round good food and service in cannigione. Both meals we had there were excellent and the staff were very welcoming and friendly. The terrace makes for a lovely spot for dinner so if a table is available it's better to sit there. Good wine too and advice given was spot on - sometimes you get someone trying their luck by pointing out more expensive wines - but here the waiter offered up a very good bottle of wine for a very reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bazandloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“VERY Disappointing Service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We decided to visit La Zattera as we saw it was high in the rankings within Cannigione -- now we wish we hadn't.

We were tucked away in a corner and pretty much ignored despite being a group of four purchasing three courses, side orders and wine. The fish was cold, the 'semifreddo' was definitely not semi-frozen but was like an entire ice-cube on a plate which was impossible to eat, not to mention that it arrived 20 minutes after the other three desserts.

There was no toilet paper in the toilets and when the staff were questioned they merely replied: "That's not our problem."

The manager was clearly attempting to rest upon any laurels that this restaurant had achieved as he could not take any constructive criticism. He informed us that our opinions are just ours and do not reflect his other clients but there was another couple in the restaurant who did not get their desserts despite ordering nearly 45 minutes previously. They walked out, refusing to pay for their desserts and voiced their disgust.

Good food but absolutely abysmal service. The staff were very rude upon hearing our complaints even though we phrased them diplomatically in the hope that it wouldn't happen to other diners another time.

Please try the many other restaurants in Cannigione, especially La Vecchia Lampara and Al Novantuno.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“unfortunately the quality and service got worse”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

we have been in the zattera different times in the last years, as you can see from my previous review. the food was always good and the service as well.
but: the ownership changed this year, and the new owner seems to do nothing else than to try to rip-off the clients, those who come to la zettera remembering the good service and great food as it was with the old owner: you will be disppointed: food is still good, ok, es, but the service is nothing but averange, and the prices: terrible. it's a complete rip-off.
we asked some pasta before, for our children: no way, it was just not possible to get. and so on...
it is obvious that the new owner builds on the good old name and is making cash. good form him. me and my friends won't go there anymore. it's a pity.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flo68-mun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Zattera also viewed

 
Cannigione, Arzachena
 

Been to La Zattera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing