We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frankly bad”
Review of La Zattera

La Zattera
Ranked #13 of 52 Restaurants in Cannigione
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

It was the worst dinner of our stay in Sardinia. Very bizarre service, very long wait. Awful food, cold pasta with scampis (but just a head of scampi) and porcini (one plate had a microscopic slice). I won't be describing the rest of the dishes, but they were as bad. I mentioned it to the owner, and this was normal for him. A place to be avoided.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jacques-Antoine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Perfect food. Millefeulle of shrimp and mango. Perfect tuna. The waiter behaved strangely. Enamored with himself. Nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 172paulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed just outside the town for a week and visited several restaurants during our stay. This was the best by far and so we went back for our last night. Several other couples from our hotel seemed to have the same idea. Service was very much with a cheeky smile from the owner - incredibly charismatic character. Quite a lot of the local restaurants were quite tired looking but this was fresh and tastefully decorated. Food wonderful, the lamb and the fish pasta dishes we had were amazing. Not super-expensive and a great experience

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Second visit whilst in Sardinia.
Fresh sea food ..mussels are huge and to die for
Beautiful decor in coastal blues and white ..very tastefully decorated.clean fresh bright .
Waitresses and owner very friendly attentive and happy to advise what's best .
Most of our hotel guests ended up here as foood and atmosphere was without fault .would defiantly recommend .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed locally for 10 days and we dinned out every night - we visted this venue twice as we felt by far best food - reasonable price and service - worth the trip - and great outside seating for coffee

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Zattera also viewed

Cannigione, Arzachena
Cannigione, Arzachena
 
Arzachena, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to La Zattera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing