We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments! Fab location and views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Riva Azzurra
Ranked #2 of 11 Cannigione B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bishop's Stortford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartments! Fab location and views”
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We have just got back from a fantastic 2 week holiday at Riva Azzurra. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which had a great balcony with views over the beach and sea. The apartment was spacious and very clean. The little kitchenette area was fine for our needs and very handy to have with 2 small children. The Riva Azzura is in a great location. Set back from the main road, it was quiet and easy to sleep at night. There is a large green grass area directly in front of the apartments and the beach is just in front of that - about 100m away. There are plenty of restaurants and a convenient supermarket just round the corner - a slow 5 min walk. We hired a car for the majority of the time there which was organised by Alessandro after a few days of arriving. I would recommend a car as there are so many beautiful beaches and places within a 30 minute drive. Alessandro and Maura were very welcoming and extremely helpful. I had a medical problem whilst I was there and Alessandro was excellent at helping me out and making a doctor appointment for me. We booked the apartment direct and Riva Azzurra picked us up from Olbia airport. This was great and made the transfer to the apartments stress- free. I would totally recommend Riva Azzurra.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Manston33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    43
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
60
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Just returned from a great two week stay with my husband and two small children at Riva Azzura. Maura and Alessandro made everything from the initial booking to the day we departed pass with easy and attention. The apartments are spacious and clean, with everything the self catering traveller needs. The facilities are fantastic with a great swimming pool for adults and a smaller connecting pool with slide for the children. The table tennis and table football, plus the swings and slide were all very well recieved by my own children and the many friends they made during our stay. With a 2 minute walk to the nearest beach and a 5 minute stroll into the local town, the location is perfect. The views from our balcony were amazing and we are already planning a return visit in 2011! Highly recommened!

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Apartments are in good position overlooking sea. we booked early to obtain discount but for some reason we were given the smallest room with no proper balcony just a table and chairs on a corner with a little wall surrounding it and people walking past. We had no privacy whatsoever. We asked to be moved but were told they were full. we found out it was a large apartment which had been split into two and we got the short straw. The fridge was not scewed in properly and the fire alarm was wired ready but not finished so there were wires hanging from ceiling. We had smells and smoke from the pizzeria morning and evening when they fired up the ovens and then if that wasnt enough one morning when we got up there was no water. On investigation we found out that there had been a burst pipe which they were trying to sort out but had left the residents with no information whatsoever and we had to go down to reception to find out what was happening.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sweepwigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

This was our 2nd time at the Riva Azzurra and as like last year we had a fabulous time,the apartments are is in easy walking distance of the town of Cannigione about a 5min slow walk. The sea is 2mins away and there is a delightful pool (although on the small side) with ample sunbathing areas. .All the rooms have sea views and are spacious and very clean. I really could not find any faults with the Riva Azzura and I think it offers excellant value for money and dare i say almost too cheap to be true. the staff are wonderful and very helpful. We hired a car this time around which gave us a little bit more flexibility so we could go off and explore. The only thing i would recommend to bring is a little travel kettle as there is only a kettle that you have to heat up on the hob..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie07711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Our two-week holiday staying in the Residence Riva Azzurra was excellent. We had a one-bedroom top floor apartment with balcony overlooking the sea. We are a family of two adults with one 8-year old and the apartment was more than big enough for us. Everything was spotlessly clean and the furnishings and decoration were fresh and bright. The apartment kitchen area was well-equipped with a four-ring hob, microwave and fridge. All cutlery, crockery, pots and pans were sufficient for our needs and there were even nice additional touches such as tablecloths and padded cushions for the balcony chairs. The two swimming pools were clean and adequately sized.
All public areas were cleaned every morning and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cannigione is a quiet town with all amenities needed for a self-catering holiday. There is a relatively new air-conditioned supermarket a five minute walk from the apartments and the town itself is only a 10 minute walk away. Cannigione has numerous restaurants, shops and also a bank and post office. We particularly liked L'Ostricca Restaurant and Bar Linus.
I would thoroughly recommend the apartments - we are already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saltypepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Booked our accomodation on the internet and as always you are unsure on what you are going to get. Got other quotes from hotels in Cannigione but as there was 2 adults and 3 children they seemed expensive. Residence Riva Azzurra were more than happy to accomodate us and after a few emails all was booked. Great communication. I work away alot and stay in alot of hotels all over the world. I often complain on arrival as nothing normally measures up to my expectations, what we got was lovely, just what we wanted. The accomodation is simple but what do you needed on holiday? However the view from our room was fantastic
The pool area was more than sufficent for my children and also a play area and table tennis.
The Service we got from the hotel was fantastic, unfortunately on the early hours of Sunday morning our hot water tank sprung a leak and i said to my wife that a new one was needed, but being sunday we had no chance. How wrong I was all sorted with a brand new one fitted!!!
Great pizza restaurant below which also does takeaway as it was so nice to sit on our balcony and look at the views.
Cannigione itself is lovely no maddening crowds just a lovely atmosphere, very few brits and no football shirts!!! Apart from my boys on the odd occasion

Overall a fantastic place to stay, great people, lovely atmosphere, fantastic views from nearly all the apartments and look forward to retuning again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We - a couple from Denmark - stayed for a week at the Riva Azzurra in July 2009 and would like to give the place our best recommodation. Sally - the receptionist - was just the nicest person and the rest of the staff was efficient and very, very nice,too. The place was beautiful and so well kept. Flowers everywhere, the pool area was nice and very clean. It happens that we stayed in the same apartment that another traveller complained about - and we experienced nothing of what she said.
The apartment was so pleasant and nice. Even the china was pretty. We will recommend the residence to everybody. And the restaurant below the residence makes the best pizza we had on Sardinia.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bareosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannigione
0.9 mi away
Hotel Micalosu
Hotel Micalosu
#8 of 12 in Cannigione
177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blu Hotel Morisco Village
Blu Hotel Morisco Village
#4 of 12 in Cannigione
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Relais Villa del Golfo & Spa
Relais Villa del Golfo & Spa
#6 of 12 in Cannigione
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
#3 of 12 in Cannigione
377 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Riva Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Riva Azzurra

Property: Residence Riva Azzurra
Address: Lampedusa, 07020 Cannigione, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Cannigione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cannigione
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Riva Azzurra 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Riva Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Riva Azzurra Hotel Cannigione
Residence Riva Azzurra Sardinia/Cannigione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing