We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Hotel del Porto

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cannigione
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel del Porto
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Cannigione
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 8 September 2009

This is a small 3 star hotel right on the edge of the Marina in the centre of town, we stayed in one of the top floor rooms with a sea view and good sized balcony. The room was well decorated, the bed comfortable with a good sized bathroom. A/C was available at an extra charge. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast good in an italien style. there is plenty of parking on the street.
The building works for the marina are now finished and is lots of amusement watching the boats in the Marina, there is a night market in the street below the room, but it is packed up by about 11.30 at night. There is both a bar and a resturant forming part of the ground floor, we eat one night at the resturant, The Maitre D is Very old school and has something of the Michael Howard about him! The food as so often in Sardinia was not cheap but was good value in terms of excellant fish. Car hire is recomended as there are lots of really nice beaches around the coast.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chas_newall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    22
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
16
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel del Porto whilst on a fly drive of Sardinia. At 119 euros per night for a 3 star superior hotel with sea view the hotel is very good value for the area - Cannigione is only just outside the exclusive Costa Smerelda belt but in our opinion was a pretty good base for north eastern Sardinia.

The hotel itself appeared to be fairly recently refurbished, it was extremely smart for the price. The room was large with great bathroom and very good shower. New furniture, TV etc. The terrace overlooking the marina and sea had 2 chairs, a table and a sunlounger and was private. Great view. We were very pleased with our choice.

The staff were all lovely, smiley and friendly, not much English generally but it wasn't a problem (must learn some Italian).

The hotel was a fish restaurant downstairs which is good and popular. We ate there twice and can recommend. My husband had a steak one night (after all that seafood) and said it was very good.

The only negative is the ongoing works in the marina, they are nearly there now and I would have thought it should be finished in 2009/2010, they have built another berth out into the sea to take more boats and obviously it has taken a while. It didn't really bother us as we were there Friday to Monday and the site was closed for the weekend. When finished, the view from the hotel will be really good.

All in all, a good little hotel and recommended.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank White-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire, england
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2008

A very pleasant, small, family run hotel in the village of Cannigione. The hotel is in an ideal location for the main shopping and restaurants at the resort and in prime position for the seaview as it over looks the marina/harbour.
The staff don't speak a great deal of English but are terribly helpful and very cheerful.
Our room was compact but nicely/tastefully furnished and had obviously been recently refurbished. All the bed/bath linen was spotless! Breakfast was a cold buffet, very adequate and nice coffee!
The seaview terrace was a bit of a waste of $$ for ourselves as the ongoing building works to the marina meant the place was literally a building site, but once the works are complete the view will be really very, very nice. We were fortunate that the Italian construction workers appeared to be on vacation because the building work would certainly have been very noisy.
Don't bother paying for the hotel car park (underground) there is plenty of street parking close to the hotel.

  • Liked — Very clean, pleasant room and good location
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JTJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2007

Have just spent a week in this great 3 star Hotel. It is situated overlooking the Marina and we paid the supplement to have a sea view and terrace. The rooms are spacious and clean and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. The bar and restaurant are excellent - the locals eat in the restaurant as it has a first class reputation for seafood. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice but no hot food on offer. So good have just booked to go back next year. There are building works in progress opposite the Hotel but they did not cause us any problem noise wise or anything.

  • Liked — Its central location in Cannigione
  • Disliked — Lack of English speaking channels on the TV
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fervent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannigione
1.0 mi away
Hotel Micalosu
Hotel Micalosu
#7 of 12 in Cannigione
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blu Hotel Morisco Village
Blu Hotel Morisco Village
#4 of 12 in Cannigione
770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Baja
Hotel Baja
#8 of 12 in Cannigione
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Relais Villa del Golfo & Spa
Relais Villa del Golfo & Spa
#3 of 12 in Cannigione
306 reviews
1.2 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
464 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
Blu Hotel Laconia Village
#6 of 12 in Cannigione
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Porto

Property: Hotel del Porto
Address: Via Nazionale 94, 07021 Cannigione, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Cannigione
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cannigione
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cannigione
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Porto Sardinia/Cannigione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing