We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pool in good weather. Excellent food”
Review of Aigue Marine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aigue Marine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Treguier
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were lucky enough to stay in really good weather and the pool was excellent. Warm, nice location. Relaxing.

The food was excellent. Rooms OK (clean, reasonable size). Location is near to town centre and river. The view from our room was nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcluer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We went on a half-board basis and were glad that we did. Breakfast was good choice with Pancakes, meats and cheeses, fruit, yoghurts, pastries and cereals. Sitting out on the Terrace by the pool with good pots of tea and coffee made a good start to the day. Evening meals were excellent although you do have to choose your meal earlier in the day if on the set half board menu. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room with balcony was spacious as was the bathroom but it only has a hand held shower in the bath. The swimming pool although advertised as heated was pretty cold, which was a shame. Treguier is a nice town to walk around with several bars and restaurants and interesting houses. I recommend this hotel for a visit to the Pink Granite Coast and area.

Room Tip: Rooms on front with balcony overlooking Marina are good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plantsman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Just a delight. Lovely welcoming owners and staff. Clean rooms and a pleasant view over the river. Huge choice of food at breakfast. The restaurant meal in the evening was just fantastic. Amazing food and once again hard working staff that made the evening a real treat. Thank you and we hope to visit again!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We spent a weekend here late October. The booking was made as part of a Brittany Ferries short holiday on a bed and breakfast package and the cost was reasonable. The hotel is in a quiet area with a view of the marina, ample free parking and a short walk into the main part of the town, a delightful town and well worth a visit. On our visit the hotel was very quiet with probably a maximum of 5 rooms occupied. I was a little disappointed that as they were so quiet they didn't take the opportunity of giving us a room at the front with a view and balcony, instead we were placed in a room at the back of the hotel - with a view of the closed swimming pool. The double room was nice and clean, the bed was mega firm, the bathroom ok but with a shower for very short people and no shower curtain - not uncommon I've been told in France, but new to us. The breakfast as others have already said - fantastic, great variety and quality of food from pancakes, selection of breads, eggs, fruit fresh and dried, cheese, ham, and wonderful selection of preserves. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evenings, which obviously is very high standard, it looked quiet and lacking in ambience. We weren't actively encouraged to eat in the restaurant, just told we should reserve a table - between 19.30 - 20.30 hrs. prices seemed to be €35 - €65 for evening meal. Staff in the most were very friendly, however - the lady of the house snatched a leaflet from my hand that I had taken from a leaflet holder on the desk, "mine I think" she said - obviously wasn't meant for my eyes but I hadn't meant to be naughty! Overall would I stay again - yes because it is a good hotel in a good position.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quiet but the views are at the front and I would guess that they are also quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyrilCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Reasonable hotel with excellent food.
I was reprimanded for getting my own coffee at breakfast although I had been told it was self-service.Felt like a naughty schoolboy.
Receptionist was Sybil de Fawlty who had better things to do than deal with clients as she had a load of paperwork to get through.However we enjoyed ourselves immensely and would recommend this hotel as a one night stopover.
Free wifi was appreciated but was not too reliable.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank LarryCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

All a bit pretentious 3star hotel acting like it thinks a 5star would. Reception a bit brusque

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maureenManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The room was large, clean and quiet and about a ten minute walk from the city center. Staff was helpful. We liked Treguier very much and it was well worth the stop. They have a fairly small pool. Wifi was weak.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimandcarolstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treguier
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Tregor
Hotel du Tregor
#2 of 4 in Treguier
13 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Kastell Dinec'h
Hotel Kastell Dinec'h
#1 of 4 in Treguier
178 reviews
9.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Les Terrasses De Brehat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Manoir de Kergrec'h
Manoir de Kergrec'h
#1 of 1 in Plougrescant
81 reviews
10.5 mi away
L'Agapa - Hotel, Restaurant & Spa NUXE
10.2 mi away
Hotel Arcadia
Hotel Arcadia
#3 of 5 in Lannion
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aigue Marine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aigue Marine Hotel

Address: 5 rue Marcellin Berthelot, 22220 Treguier, France
Region: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Treguier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Treguier
Price Range: £62 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aigue Marine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aigue Marine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing