We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit Tree Estate Cidery

Spirit Tree Estate Cidery
Ranked #5 of 29 things to do in Caledon
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sweet apple cider and award-winning hard cider. Wood-fired stone oven bakery producing artisan breads, pies and pastries. Ontario cheeses, produce & preserves. Ciderhouse Bistro, tasting room & patio. A food-lover's destination!
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Fresh food,excellent cider and wonderful service. A great place to relax and enjoy local fare. I will visit throughout the year.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Luigi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    23
    6
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quaint place, worth a visit but servers need to be nicer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Although I enjoy the food here I do find the staff to be a little unfriendly/borderline rude. I really prefer my service with a smile. I hadn't been in a while and they have changed the menu, it wasn't as good as before but the share platters are still tasty.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank moonmaneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A beautiful and delicious stop to make”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Whether you are driving or cycling by, a stop at Spirit Tree is well worth it. It is a gorgeous setting; a beautiful building set among the orchards. The people are so lovely and welcoming and the atmosphere of the place is something special. My husband and I enjoyed a lovely pizza lunch on the patio, which was so delicious and very filling. We also purchased some crab apple cider to take home with us. We will definitely be back to enjoy one the the cider tasting flight. Go visit, you will love it too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ctegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Close to home :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great stone oven baked goods done in traditional baking methods. But it's the cider that makes this place. Nothing better on a warm summer day than sitting on their deck with a nice cool glass of pub cider and a cheese plate. Weekends offer several choice offerings of focaccia style pizza's , a few sandwich or soup plates. Friday evenings are reserved for more traditional style pizza.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnDWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Was here just recently, had a slice of their wood burning oven pizza, it was very good.
Tried the pear cider, was very nice. I also bought the regular apple cider to take home, that was delicious. I like that you can buy ready made items, or you can purchase frozen items, and take home. The store part, is full of all sorts of different items, for purchase. They have a large selection of Artisan breads, and other sweet items.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Danila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spirit Tree Estate Cidery also viewed

 

Been to Spirit Tree Estate Cidery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing