We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School skiing trip”
Review of Hotel Savoia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Claviere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Savoia
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Claviere
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“School skiing trip”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We went as part of a school ski trip back in 2009 it was very accommodating and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay the staff are very friendly and the slopes are really good for all qualities. We got a coach and travelled into the city area one day to go shopping and you can travel further down to more slopes for skiing.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    15
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

First Time I've been in Claviere and it was a real pleasure to be welcomed by Carlo and Katia, the owners. Let them advice you about skiing, restaurants, Spa... You won't be deceive thanks to their kindness and hospitality. And if you want some sea and sun, join them in Menton at plage hélios, land of heaven :)

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandyfromMenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2010

I have spent a great time there. Quality price exceptional, friendly manager with always good advices for the day (ski, activities, restaurants...). Comfortable and cosy for couple and friends. Would recommend it if you land in Claviere.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank famarco80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2008

Just arrived home from the hotel savoia in Claviere with a party of schoolchildren on a ski trip. The hotel is on a main street and there is not a lot for children to do. We took them ice skating and swimming into Briancon in France - quite a tricky bus journey along very steep windy roads -although only a short distance it took us 40 mins to get there. The hotel is basic and clean and suited a skiing holiday with groups of children especially if you like pasta - not a hotel I would choose for a romantic stay in Italy. Plus points are the closeness of the ski lifts - a mere 200m down the road and the friendly ski instructors and people in general. Also as there is not a lot to do we organised most of the entertainment ourselves. Sum it up basic, clean, no frills, friendly staff but good skiiing especially for first timers and intermediates. Montgenevre in France is a stones throw away and provides for more night life - so if your apres ski is high on your list of priorities then you'll be somewhat dissappointed with Claviere. It all depends on what your looking for but the skiing certainly did not disappoint.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank Cymro04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortola
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2007

This is not a good hotel. The Savoia which we found was really disappointing, shabby and charmless, felt like a hostel more than a hotel, we immediately started looking for somewhere else and were lucky to find a cancelled room at Hotel Bes for a week. We suggest to anybody to be really sure before a reservation because a bad hotel can transform your holiday in a bad experience too.

  • Liked — Located in front of skilifts
  • Disliked — All
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank PaulJSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claviere
0.5 mi away
Hotel Clari
Hotel Clari
#1 of 6 in Claviere
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bes
Hotel Bes
#2 of 6 in Claviere
154 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anova Hotel & Spa
Anova Hotel & Spa
#1 of 7 in Montgenevre
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
Hotel Chalet Casa Cesana
#1 of 8 in Cesana Torinese
92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Alpis Cottia
Hotel Alpis Cottia
#2 of 7 in Montgenevre
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Chalet Blanc
Hotel Le Chalet Blanc
#4 of 7 in Montgenevre
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia

Property: Hotel Savoia
Address: Via Nazionale 34, 10050 Claviere, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Claviere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Claviere
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing