We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Auberge de la Source is one of the more romantic boutique hotels we've encountered. We seemed out of place as a family of four (even though our kids are grown). It is extremely charming and well manicured. Honfleur is but a ten minute drive from the hotel.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a shower... or even a western bathroom. Ours had a potty room and then a sink and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGreen60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Recently back from this enchanting small hotel tucked away in the countryside just minutes from Honfleur/Deauville.

As soon as you enter he pretty and beautifully laid out garden you know things will be all right!

The charming hosts greeted us with enthusiasm and we were shown to our delightful and cosy room in the longere. Nicely furnished in a country style but with good quality linen and lots of nice touches...nice bathroom with wet-room style shower.

However, the best was yet to come...the restaurant never failed to delight and surprise us during the 3 days we stayed. The talented chef, Yannek, combined classic cuisine with some innovative flavour and texture combinations making it very difficult each evening to choose from the menu.
Shellfish, local meat and game, fish were all represented and served and presented beautifully. The wine-list is exceptional for a small hotel with some excellent years from many top producers. Full marks again for that!

The hospitality and courteous and attentive staff only add to a superb package. We'll be back...soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Columbus92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were really amazed at this place as we arrived because it was so tucked away in the woods and was so different to your typical French hotel. First impressions were of the very manicured gardens that led us from the car park into the reception. We were given a very warm welcome and shown to our room in the loft. The room was a mixture of very modern and very traditional and a great example of how to make the very most of the available space. Athough not a particularly big room it certainly didn't feel small and we had all the storage space we needed. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy.

We decided to decline breakfast, but did have dinner at the hotel which was excellent. However we did think the wine prices were just a bit on the high side.

All the staff were very friendly to us and we really enjoyed every minute of our stay here. While it's certainly not a cheap place to stay we felt we had good value for money and enjoyed every minute we spent there. It was just a shame the weather wasn't good enough to allow us to spend more time sitting outside and enjoying the gardens. We will definitely stay here agin and will recommend it to all our friends.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SLKmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Good points first
The garden is quite beautiful and the auberge is a little different to the norm. We stayed in a room up two flights of stairs but once inside the actual room we were most impressed by the design of the room which maximised the space and light. A good walk-in shower of modern design.
The bed itself was extremely comfortable,
Breakfast was self service and had a good selection of breads, pastries, conserves etc.
The negatives -
The accommodation seemed a little expensive compared with others we had stayed in but not excesively so.
Our main disappointment was the standard of food and service at dinner - although we must admit not over- expensive,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suffolkpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel in mid-July en route to Paris by car. It exceeded our expectations with it's high standard of accommodation and food. The hotel is very pretty in a lovely, quiet setting which, although part of a village, is quite rural. The staff proved to be friendly and helpful at all times. Honfleur is only 10 minutes away by car and there are a couple of attractive routes to get there. All in all, excellent and we will stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Higher floors in main part of hotel are up a steep staircase without a lift. Once there though the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a very good hotel located in a pitoresque village within 10 minutes from the Honfleur centre. The garden is beautiful and a nice place to relax in or have a drink.
The staff is friendly and helpful and most of them speak English.
We had a charm room which has enough room for us and our luggage. The bathroom could have been a bit bigger for a room of this price. Which I think is on the high side.
The food in the restaurant is good but not very special. When you stay more than two nights the menu is not varied enough to have a decent choice. They have two starters from which two not often change. The roasted Camenbert is also everyday on the menu.
For breakfast they have an excellent choice of delicious bread and enough toppings to make a good start of the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pvanderlinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

very nice hotel, good lodging an good food ... Very kindfull service, very good breakfast
Nice location nearby Honfleur and Deauville. Great escape en a natural surrounding
The dinner was very fine. The garden was well maintenanced

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glmja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barneville-la-Bertran
2.6 mi away
Le Manoir Des Impressionnistes & Spa - Esprit de France
2.8 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
2.8 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 32 in Honfleur
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#9 of 32 in Honfleur
607 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 32 in Honfleur
552 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme

Address: Chemin du Moulin, 14600 Barneville-la-Bertran, Honfleur, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur > Barneville-la-Bertran
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barneville-la-Bertran
Price Range: £113 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the charming city of Honfleur, this beautiful brick house welcomes you for an authentic and relaxing stay. This hotel is a real peaceful heaven where you can enjoy the nature around, perfect for persons who love charm and sweetness. The restaurant features delicious and authentic bistro fare. Its all new care cabin completes the rustic charm of the place. The 15 rooms and suites offer a moment of relaxation in an amazing wooded park. You will live a moment of sweetness thanks to the rooms in a warm setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge de la Source - Hotel de Charme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge De La Source Hotel Barneville-La-Bertran
Auberge De La Source Honfleur
Auberge De La Source - Hotel De Charme Honfleur, Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing