We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel and best services”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lubumbashi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lubumbashi
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lubumbashi
mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best hotel and best services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

best rate with best services. i stayed in jan 2011 nice room frindly staff with good food and rate are very good i hope that is good option for stay and food .

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navratten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    21
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ulm
Level Contributor
125 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Having been in the last 6 years several times in Lubumbashi the new Hotel (opened in 2009) is an good option to stay. The rooms are excellently equipped, nicely furnished and the huge beds are very comfortable. The service personal did very well and i liked the quite atmosphere of the Hotel.
The only but sever problem where the disinfectant substances the service staff used in bathrooms and the cupboard. It smelled awfully strong and was a chlorine based formula which stinks unbearable. I complained and removed the things just to find them again the next day again filled up. Even days after coming back to Europe my bags, coats and other things still smell. :-(

Internet function well in the Hotel. The digital TV is not of good quality, only 3 channels enter clear and brightly, the others are like old analog tv channels.

The Restaurant as the whole Hotel is under Indian management. Breakfast is OK but no fresh fruit or yogurt available. The menu for dinners has some fine options and the food quality is very good. The prices are on the very high side, but this is somehow normal in DR Congo. The service staff in the restaurant is not up to the job and need further training.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merckens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

After traveling in the DRC, it's someting of a shock to come to Lubumbashi, a clean, quiet, friendly town, and encounter this clean and attractive art deco hotel. The staff is quite friendly (the Indian owners can be a bit rough though), the rooms are very clean, the the place is in a good, central location. The only complaints I would have are that the internet connectivity is very bad. It's only possible to get a wi-fi signal in spots, and even with that, the connection speed is very, very slow. Also, if you get a street-facing room, it can be quite noisy. As the other reviewer mentioned, this hotel only takes cash. Also, do not leave any clothing out of your suitcase or the closet, or they will think it's dirty laundry.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sventopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

Liked the attentive, cooperative staff, central location. But don't count on the wake-up call actually happening or happening at the requested time.

Expensive accommodation, but that's true for business travelers in this region. Expensive laundry service, expensive restaurant for what you get. Bring cash, as the hotel does not take credit cards.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lubumbashi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lubumbashi
2.2 mi away
Grand Karavia Hotel
Grand Karavia Hotel
#1 of 6 in Lubumbashi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gloria Inn
Gloria Inn
#4 of 6 in Lubumbashi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
979.1 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Fleuve Congo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Planet Hollybum
Hotel Planet Hollybum
#2 of 6 in Lubumbashi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#5 of 6 in Lubumbashi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel la Versaille
Hotel la Versaille
#3 of 3 in Goma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lubumbashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lubumbashi

Property: Hotel Lubumbashi
Address: Avenue 30 Juin, Lubumbashi, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Region: Democratic Republic of the Congo > Katanga Province > Lubumbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lubumbashi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lubumbashi 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Jovago.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lubumbashi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing