We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a very dated hotel!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camboa Hotel Paranagua

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Camboa Hotel Paranagua
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paranagua
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a very dated hotel!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Camboa hotel in Paranaguá is a very dated hotel!! Upon arriving we were lucky that the lady (with glasses) spoke English. If not I guess it would be very difficult because the other members of staff don't understood any other language than portugese. Even asking for a taxi was difficult. Our room on the ground floor (3110) was not the best because a lot of things were broken/missing.
The lock of the window was broken so we were not able to close the window when we went out. The safe didn't work because... the lock was missing! The minibar maid a terrible noise at night and the three bottles of water were over dated. (1st of Nov 2013 and we stayed Jan 2014. The smell in the room was really bad. Breakfast was ok but not that great.

My friends in the other room found ants in the bathroom.

To end ... just 1 positive note.
On our day of check-out we asked to store our luggage in the hotel because we went went to Ilha Do Mel for 1 night and this was no problem!
I should recommand everybody to go directly to Ilha do Mel (magnificient) and avoid Paranaguá because it's not the nicest place!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bp8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    86
    78
    18
    10
See reviews for
83
33
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

This is an old resort hotel that has not kept up. Electrical systems are outdated with no GFI protection. Thin walls make the rooms noisy. Uncomfortable beds with thin sheets and shag blankets. The towels are almost as thin as the sheets. The breakfast is ok. As others have indicated, checkout is exceptionally slow. With all that, it is still better than the San Raphael hotel.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paranagua hotels

Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Not the cleanest for sure, but for Paranagua its one of the better places to stay. I suppose it is or once was a resort, so lots of space, good parking, very secure with a gate and guard. Otherwise is is very average--nothing fancy except for the gardens and pool. The checkout is a nightmare--do not expect to get out quickly. I have stayed here several times and every time it was a nightmare. Slow, unfriendly, very 50 years ago in the US.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeGnsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Only stayed one night en-route from Morretes to Ilha do Mel. The pool area is very well laid out and staff are on hand to entertain the kids. The restaurant/breakfast room is very good and the food was excellent. Friendly helpful front desk staff with some english spoken. The room wasn't ready when we arrived at 14:00 but there was not long to wait. At first there were no hangers in the wardrobe and only one set of towels, but this was quickly remedied when we asked. There was no furniture on the balcony. Pleasant gardens.

Room Tip: Choice is pool or garden view. Choose pool if you want to watch your kids, garden if you want peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t&a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
645 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Hotel is dirty and noisy. Rooms are very poor although reception hall is very nice. Totally ignorant service at the reception desk.We had big disscussion as regards invoice and I was told that they are working for agencies (like esky.pl e.g.) not for the Clients - so it is pure picture of their approach. Of course Paranagua is not a big city so I have no idea about the other hotels but e.g in Sao Paulo they were normal european standard - and Camboa is rather lower 2 stars european standard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paranagua
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Paranagua
Hotel Ibis Paranagua
#3 of 5 in Paranagua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palacio
Hotel Palacio
#2 of 5 in Paranagua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Rafael Hotel
San Rafael Hotel
#4 of 5 in Paranagua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Hotel Villareal
Hotel Villareal
#3 of 6 in Guaratuba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Monte Libano
Hotel Monte Libano
#2 of 29 in Paranagua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.6 mi away
Naturalis Pousada & Hotel
Naturalis Pousada & Hotel
#2 of 10 in Paranagua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camboa Hotel Paranagua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camboa Hotel Paranagua

Property: Camboa Hotel Paranagua
Address: Rua Joao Estevao S/N | Centro Historico, Paranagua, State of Parana 83203-020, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Paranagua > Historic City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Paranagua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camboa Hotel Paranagua 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Camboa Hotel Paranagua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing