We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
BluGarden Apartments
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the BluGarden Apartments. The apartments are modern and nicely and comfortably designed, the kitchen is truly fully equipped and the family that is running the place is very nice and welcoming. We will definitely go there again, if we visit the region. Bicycles as well as baby seats or trail can be rented there for a reasonable price (if I remember correctly EUR 8 per day). Two things to point out: 1) the bathroom is fully renovated, just like the entire apartment, but for some reason, no bathtub or shower stand been installed, so when taking a shower the water splashes everywhere. It also gets very slippery and our son indeed had an unpleasant slip there. Very disappointing. 2) the BBQ at the garden is actually an electric plate, so if you are looking for a real BBQ you’ll have to bring your own (if allowed).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ravita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2013

My daughter and I stayed 4 days in the "Echtholz" apartment. The design was really great, combining both old and modern in a stylish way. The owners were very helpful, recommending attractions nearby, providing us with brochures.
Our purpose of staying in Lübben was good access to Berlin, Tropical Island and Dresden, but when the owner spoke so highly of Lübben, we ended up skipping Dresden, as turned out to be almost 2,5 hours by train. Instead we spent the day checking out the castleisland in Lübben, and we had a fun day. Even went for a swim in river Spree.
Free wifi with fast connection was a big plus.
Onlly remarks was that it was a bit hot, so the sleep wasn't that comfortable. An air conditioning, could have been nice. And the pillows was well-used, so the stuffing was in lumps innsiden the pillows, not so good, so an exchange is in order. Would also be good to have our towels changed.

I highly recommend a stay in BluGarden apartments, and I plan to return for a later occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda1981_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Staying here for 4 nights was absolutely amazing! We had the "Fire & Flame" apartment which is absolutely gorgeous. We lit a fire every night, had the windows open, and slept amazing in the queen size bed. The property is just gorgeous- there are chairs to relax in, hammocks to lay in, plenty of areas to go for a walk or bike rides. A really neat aspect was the stork nest on top of two chimneys on the property. In the morning and evening we could watch the two storks that lived in the nest. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends~

Room Tip: All of the apartmens are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the BluGarden Ferienapartments in September, 2012. The apartment was super modern, cozy, designed beautifully with all the necessary amenities. The hospitality of the owners, Peter and Ivonne Liebseher was incredible as they really went out of their way to make my stay a memorable experience. I highly recommend this quaint place in Luebben, Spreewald for anyone, single or with family, as the apartment and surroundings are packed with enjoyable activities for all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mentesinot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ivonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tanja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Björn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lubben
2.9 mi away
Strandhaus
Strandhaus
#1 of 5 in Lubben
111 reviews
4.0 mi away
Spreewald Parkhotel
Spreewald Parkhotel
#1 of 1 in Bersteland
347 reviews
8.6 mi away
SPREEWALDRESORT Seinerzeit
SPREEWALDRESORT Seinerzeit
#1 of 1 in Schlepzig
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Spreewald
Best Western Spreewald
#1 of 10 in Luebbenau
104 reviews
10.2 mi away
Waldhotel Eiche
Waldhotel Eiche
#5 of 12 in Burg (Spreewald)
54 reviews
19.5 mi away
Seeschlosschen Gross Koris
Seeschlosschen Gross Koris
#1 of 2 in Gross Koris
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BluGarden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BluGarden Apartments

Address: Neuendorfer Dorfstr. 19, 15907 Lubben, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Lubben
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lubben
Price Range: £62 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BluGarden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BluGarden Apartments Lubben, Germany - Brandenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing