We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully warm staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Mariscal Robledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This hotel is wonderfully located for those who wish to walk around the streets of this charming colonial village. Its location puts you in the center of things that are worthwhile tourist attractions.
We found the service to be very helpful. The staff was warm and friendly. When someone couldn't communicate with me, he/she found someone who spoke English (I don't speak Spanish).
The beds and pillows were comfortable, but our group had mixed reviews on the pillows; some felt they were fine, while others thought they were too hard. Overall, those in our group slept well.
I think that when you add the meals, this hotel offers a good value. I don't think the reviewer from Copenhagen was fair in calling the meals "forgettable." What they were was local cuisine. Now, granted, if you don't like Colombian-style meals, you may not be happy. But when you travel to a small town in Colombia, expect to eat Colombian food! I have traveled in Colombia before and found the meals reasonable by "Colombian food" standards. In my opinion, most were quite good.
The rooms in which we stayed were spartan and somewhat dated, but very clean. Cleanliness is no problem. Some of the rooms may be more updated, but I didn't inspect all the rooms.
Overall, if you don't mind basic and dated rooms which are comfortable and have good air conditioning, you will be well-served by this hotel.
One final comment: when we stayed there in late December, the wifi was spotty. The management was aware of this problem, but could not get the technicians out from Medellin due to the holiday -New Years.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

The Mariscal Robledo is in a great, central location in Santa Fe, walking distance to all the very cool cobble stone streets, squares and old buildings of the old pueblo.
The hotel itself is very nice also, with decent sized, functional rooms although you should not expect luxury here.
The pool area is absolutely gorgeous though and a perfect place to lounge, relax and enjoy the warm weather of Santa Fe.
The only real downside is that everything, from check-in to eating (especially if you order a la carte) to check-out requires more than average patience.. Lunch and dinner options are definitely forgettable (we will research other options for our next visit in spite of the half board plan), but the breakfast was really very good.
We will be back to Santa Fe and to the Mariscal Robledo - but more so to sleep, lounge and relax than to eat...

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Santa Fe de Antioquia is the most charming and peaceful place you can ever imagine. The Hotel Mariscol Robledo is the perfect place for relaxation and good food. The facilities are great and good for families and kids as well as the perfect place for a romantic weekend.
The rooms are tiny and bathroom simple, but the bed is nice and the rest of the place is so spacious and good that the small room is not a big deal. Well worth a visit. You will never regret it.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We were very impressed with this hotel. Set in a colonial mansion it is beautifully laid out including a large pool overlooking the mountains. We especially liked all the various lounging areas dotted around the hotel including by the pool. The food was good home cooking, tasty but not over fussy. The service was generally excellent. The rooms were more basic and ours didn't have hot water( not such an issue in the tropics). But because the hotel is such a relaxing environment you really only find yourself sleeping in your room and hanging out by the pool or in various comfy areas otherwise.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliveSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We arrived without a reservation, and looked at several hotel besides this one: Guaracú, Caserón Plaza, Hostería de la Plaza Menor. This is by far the best.

Very nice room, absolutely beautiful pool and terrace with view. Staff was very friendly and hotel was very clean.

Cons: there are some rooms without hot water but ours had plenty. They offer a meal plan but it was not obligatory, which is a good thing as the food is forgettable. Hotel is spacious: some corners have poor Wifi coverage.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MFlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arandano2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmonomunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alonso M, Manager at Hotel Mariscal Robledo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Fe de Antioquia
2.6 mi away
Hotel Porton del Sol
Hotel Porton del Sol
#2 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hosteria Tonusco Campestre
Hosteria Tonusco Campestre
#3 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
82 reviews
1.7 mi away
Spa Santa Fe Colonial
Spa Santa Fe Colonial
#7 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Tenerife
Hotel Casa Tenerife
#4 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Nomads Hostel
Green Nomads Hostel
#1 of 21 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
8 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hotel Quimbaya
Hotel Quimbaya
#1 of 1 in San Jeronimo
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mariscal Robledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mariscal Robledo

Address: Plazoleta de la Chinca | Centro Histórico., Santa Fe de Antioquia, Colombia
Phone Number:
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Santa Fe de Antioquia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Santa Fe de Antioquia
Price Range: £65 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mariscal Robledo 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mariscal Robledo hotel is located in the historical centre of Santa Fe de Antioquia, one hour away from the city of Medellin. The hotel is a colonial house full of historical pieces which we call objects of conversation. Quiet pool, soft music, a place design for reading and relaxing. Rooms that preserve the style of the hotel, some with views to the town rooftops, the cathedral, the mountains or the small streets of the town. All the rooms have air conditioning, cable TV, free Wi-Fi and private bathroom. Breakfast is included in the rate, a la carte restaurant, local cuisine and some international dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mariscal Robledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing