We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mariscal Robledo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mariscal Robledo
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

It's a wonderful place to be. Extreme clean, calm, the rooms are very comfortable. Great food include in the package. I went with my husband for two wonderful days.
I recommend this beautiful place.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nvelezruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    82
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
116
199
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Indiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

This hotel is wonderfully located for those who wish to walk around the streets of this charming colonial village. Its location puts you in the center of things that are worthwhile tourist attractions.
We found the service to be very helpful. The staff was warm and friendly. When someone couldn't communicate with me, he/she found someone who spoke English (I don't speak Spanish).
The beds and pillows were comfortable, but our group had mixed reviews on the pillows; some felt they were fine, while others thought they were too hard. Overall, those in our group slept well.
I think that when you add the meals, this hotel offers a good value. I don't think the reviewer from Copenhagen was fair in calling the meals "forgettable." What they were was local cuisine. Now, granted, if you don't like Colombian-style meals, you may not be happy. But when you travel to a small town in Colombia, expect to eat Colombian food! I have traveled in Colombia before and found the meals reasonable by "Colombian food" standards. In my opinion, most were quite good.
The rooms in which we stayed were spartan and somewhat dated, but very clean. Cleanliness is no problem. Some of the rooms may be more updated, but I didn't inspect all the rooms.
Overall, if you don't mind basic and dated rooms which are comfortable and have good air conditioning, you will be well-served by this hotel.
One final comment: when we stayed there in late December, the wifi was spotty. The management was aware of this problem, but could not get the technicians out from Medellin due to the holiday -New Years.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indiana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

The Mariscal Robledo is in a great, central location in Santa Fe, walking distance to all the very cool cobble stone streets, squares and old buildings of the old pueblo.
The hotel itself is very nice also, with decent sized, functional rooms although you should not expect luxury here.
The pool area is absolutely gorgeous though and a perfect place to lounge, relax and enjoy the warm weather of Santa Fe.
The only real downside is that everything, from check-in to eating (especially if you order a la carte) to check-out requires more than average patience.. Lunch and dinner options are definitely forgettable (we will research other options for our next visit in spite of the half board plan), but the breakfast was really very good.
We will be back to Santa Fe and to the Mariscal Robledo - but more so to sleep, lounge and relax than to eat...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Santa Fe de Antioquia is the most charming and peaceful place you can ever imagine. The Hotel Mariscol Robledo is the perfect place for relaxation and good food. The facilities are great and good for families and kids as well as the perfect place for a romantic weekend.
The rooms are tiny and bathroom simple, but the bed is nice and the rest of the place is so spacious and good that the small room is not a big deal. Well worth a visit. You will never regret it.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferdisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

We were very impressed with this hotel. Set in a colonial mansion it is beautifully laid out including a large pool overlooking the mountains. We especially liked all the various lounging areas dotted around the hotel including by the pool. The food was good home cooking, tasty but not over fussy. The service was generally excellent. The rooms were more basic and ours didn't have hot water( not such an issue in the tropics). But because the hotel is such a relaxing environment you really only find yourself sleeping in your room and hanging out by the pool or in various comfy areas otherwise.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CliveSanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

We arrived without a reservation, and looked at several hotel besides this one: Guaracú, Caserón Plaza, Hostería de la Plaza Menor. This is by far the best.

Very nice room, absolutely beautiful pool and terrace with view. Staff was very friendly and hotel was very clean.

Cons: there are some rooms without hot water but ours had plenty. They offer a meal plan but it was not obligatory, which is a good thing as the food is forgettable. Hotel is spacious: some corners have poor Wifi coverage.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MFlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe de Antioquia hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Porton del Sol
Hotel Porton del Sol
#2 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Tonusco Campestre
Hosteria Tonusco Campestre
#4 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Tenerife
Hotel Casa Tenerife
#3 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Spa Santa Fe Colonial
Spa Santa Fe Colonial
#7 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Morales Santa Fe
Casa Morales Santa Fe
#5 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Fundadores
Los Fundadores
#5 of 21 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mariscal Robledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mariscal Robledo

Property: Hotel Mariscal Robledo
Address: Plazoleta de la Chinca | Centro Histórico., Santa Fe de Antioquia, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Santa Fe de Antioquia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Santa Fe de Antioquia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mariscal Robledo 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mariscal Robledo is an oasis located in a town full of history. Travel back in time in a place designed for your relaxation and comfort. Evoke the spirit of the golden age of the capital of Antioquia while walking down the corridors, mezzanines, arches, balconies and corbels, and wake up with breathtaking views from round windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mariscal Robledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing