We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too pricey on weekend holidays”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Santa Fe de Antioquia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Caseron Plaza
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed a weekend in march, the hotel is situated centrally and the hotel is nice and clean, but rooms are very plain and no hot water.
Pool is also nice and the view is great.
But don't even bother getting restaurant service there, even if you order you will wither and die before you get what you ordered. Go out to town instead, though it would be nice if you could just hangout at pool. And the place wasn't even packed.
All in all we had a good time, but if I go back it will not be at those prices, they do not match the service level.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anders J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I stayed there with a group of friends in 2013. Hotel Caseron Plaza is in the heart of Santa Fe on Plaza Mayor. We stayed in an air-conditioned room on the second floor overlooking the pool area. The hotel is a converted colonial villa with a courtyard garden in the center of the complex, and a swimming pool and garden in the back of the hotel. There is also a wooden patio out back which offers a panoramic view of the valley. The hotel has a restaurant that at the moment only serves breakfast for an additional 8 - 9,000 pesos. There are restaurants nearby, so finding a place to eat is not really an issue. We paid COP$ 118,000 per night which only included lodging. A room with ceiling fan (and no air conditioning) is 15,000 pesos less.

The pool area includes an outside dining area and a pavilion. The garden is tastefully landscaped and maintained in excellent condition.

Our room was adequate, but not spacious. It had a private bath with cold-water shower. (Cold-water baths are typical of most hotels in Santa Fe). The room had a small flat-screen TV and an air-conditioner that kept us cool during the evening. We did not have WI-FI in our room, but there are Internet workstations in the lobby.

Overall, the staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and maintained in satisfactory condition. Based upon our two day stay at Hotel Caseron Plaza, we recommend the hotel as an option for lodging in Santa Fe de Antioquia. At the price we paid, the hotel is not bad value for the money.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eulenspeegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a very old building right on the place. We traveled with a baby and this is a quiet and nice place without being boring. The staff is very nice and helpful. I would strongly recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and loved it. The hotel has a beautiful interior patio and a nice back garden with a pool. Our room was big with a terrace to the back and service was excellent and very friendly!

Tip: price go up at weekend so value is better during week. Ask for a room on second floor at the back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank krnielse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The advantages of this hotel is the location, the very nice swimmingpool area at the backside of the hotel. The hotel has very service minded staff! You will get a decent bed for a affordable price. The rooms have TV, a fridge, a very good and fast VIFI-point for the internet.
Santa Fe de Antiquia can be very hot during the day some might would like to have an AC attached to the room. The water in the bathroom is cold water only! This is not a problem since the water still will be warm for a decent shower. When looking for rooms there can be good to know that rooms on the second floor is a little bit more exspensive. There are also room at the backside towards the swimmingpool area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan-OlofO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I loved everything about this hotel; EVERYONE that works there are very sweet, the hotel is super clean, the food is delicious, the environment is really nice. And another good thing about the hotel is that its in the heart of Santa Fe De Antioquia. I really recommed this hotel. OH! And the rates are amazing as well!!! ;)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carito23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed here last November for the film festival in Santa Fe de Antioquia, the rooms were basic but clean, the hotel itself is right on the main square so very well situated for all the good stuff. The swimming pool is a decent size and the pool area has a pretty amazing landscape. I'd happily go back and probably will this year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe de Antioquia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mariscal Robledo
Hotel Mariscal Robledo
#1 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hosteria Tonusco Campestre
Hosteria Tonusco Campestre
#3 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Porton del Sol
Hotel Porton del Sol
#2 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Spa Santa Fe Colonial
Spa Santa Fe Colonial
#7 of 7 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Nomads Hostel
Green Nomads Hostel
#1 of 21 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hosteria Fundadores
Hosteria Fundadores
#4 of 21 in Santa Fe de Antioquia
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caseron Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caseron Plaza

Address: Calle 9 No. 9 - 41 Plaza principal, Santa Fe de Antioquia, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Antioquia Department > Santa Fe de Antioquia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Santa Fe de Antioquia
Number of rooms: 119

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing