We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice house, very helpful owners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ciuscia affittacamere
Ranked #3 of 9 Calatabiano B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Me, my wife and 2 our friends stayed at this apartment for 8 days at the end of April — beginning of May 2012. I would recommend this apartment for everyone who would like to stay in the eastern part of Sicily.

1)Calatabiano is conveniently located between Catania and Taormina in about 1.5 km from a coast. It takes about 45 minutes to get to Catania airport or to the center of Catania using E45 Motorway and about 20 minutes to the center of Taormina by SS114 highway. A mixed sand-gravel beach is in less than 5 minutes by car. We were able to take daily trips to all major sightseengs in the Eastern Sicily like Siracuse, Noto, Valley of Temples in Agrigento et c.

2)The apartment is very nice, clean and spacious. 3 big bedrooms with double beds and small refrigerators, 2 rooms with bathrooms (shower, toilet, bidet) inside and one room with a bathroom in a coridor. Big balcony with a nice view on medieval arabo-norman castle. Kitchen is fully equipped. Washing mashine is on the balcony. Bed linens, towels et c. There is no special parking place with this appartment, but the street in fornt of the house is quite wide and not too crowded.

3)The reason why I chose this apartment is, in fact, the owner. As I understood she runs several guest apartments in this area and this is her profession. She replied immediately on my e-mails, provided necessary information and documents within an hour or two. I contacted several owners who offered reasonable price (not too high, not too low), had a good location of apartments and good reviews on Homelidays. Marianna just outcompeted them. She knew what kind of documents do I need and provided all of them. This is very important for guests from non-EU countries like Russia. You have to provide a lot of documents for visa to the Embassy of Italy in Moscow. I had to explain it to other owners, but Marianna just did it. It was a big surprise for me. Also Marianna and her husband are very nice people. They responded immediately to our questions and they were very helpful. We are completely satisfied with our stay in Calatabiano.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zorigto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Ciuscia affittacamere
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

We spent 8 days in a very pleasant apartment with a really amazing view at Calatabiano Romano-Arabian Castle and the mountains and olive valley. The apartment was ecquiped completely by everything for daily needs and evenmore. We are grateful to very friendly owners which lived separately but were always supportive and ready to help whenever we need and finally really nice people to meet.
The rooms are very nice designed, clean and cute. The location is really perfect - Calatabiano is a quite cute place just in 1 minute driving way from the beach with a great view on Etna, 3 minutes by car to Jardini Naxos - a touristic town with a lot of shopping possibilities and 10 minutes from Taormina - the best touristic pearl of Sicily.
The price is absolutely fair and we are keen to come back here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

Best choice for mountain trip, beach relax and nightlife in Taormina. Cheerful owners and kind! head of reception Marianna Amato.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavePrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Carmelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damiano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calatabiano hotels
1.9 mi away
Castello di San Marco Charming Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Domus Candida B&B
Domus Candida B&B
#2 of 9 in Calatabiano
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Nido Degli Angeli
Il Nido Degli Angeli
#7 of 9 in Calatabiano
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Antico Borgo Agriturismo B&B
Antico Borgo Agriturismo B&B
#1 of 9 in Calatabiano
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Il Principe Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 9 in Calatabiano
7 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camping Almoetia
Camping Almoetia
#1 of 5 in Calatabiano
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciuscia affittacamere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciuscia affittacamere

Address: Via Pirato 2, 95011 Calatabiano, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Calatabiano
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Calatabiano
Price Range: £43 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal place for your holiday, to two steps from the sea, just 10 min from Taormina, Calatabiano belongs Alcantara’s river park, it’s situated at the foot of mount Etna and it’s can offer the best price. THE ROOM:Our rooms are spacious, tastefully furnished and warm tones, with bathroom, phone and linen and even mini-bar, fan and balcony with chairs and table. Access to a large kitchen equipped with everything you need: dishes, pots, towels, refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, you also have a washing machine, iron and ironing board. Have even more of a living area with TV and games room for baby.You can really do everything and more. If you love to relax enjoy the tranquility of the beaches of Marina Cotton, you can take long horse back riding and enjoy the typical dishes of the place. If you are a lover of nature and contemptuous of the thrill you can participate in excursions on the Etna Volcano or go and see the beautiful Alcantara Gorges. Sicily is a land of history and culture, you can find museums, archaeological digs and majestic theater Greek of Taormina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ciuscia affittacamere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciuscia Affittacamere Sicily/Calatabiano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing