We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airds Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$202
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Muthu Alexandra Hotel(Oban)(Great Value!)
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$181
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
466
52
23
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
52
23
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasting menumichelin starwhisky macglass of proseccowest coast of scotlandmaster suitelismore islandloch linnhebulgari toiletriesdining roomrelais chateauxwonderful foodsmall hotelwonderful hotelwee dramstunning sceneryhalibut
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Many thanks to all the staff at Airds Hotel for making our pearl wedding anniversary so special. The surroundings were superb and the staff very attentive and helpful. Food was outstanding. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a special occasion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

As others have said the hotel is in a stunning location by the side of the loch on a narrow winding road that goes past Castle Stalker. We stayed in the cottage out the back and really enjoyed the opportunity of self catering on some days and we had direct access to the garden.
We had a one very relaxing day watching DVDs from the extensive library whilst nibbling on snacks and the odd bottle of wine.
The menu in the restaurant is limited if your staying for a week however it is beautifully presented and served with finesse. The dining room lacks atmosphere which would be helped by some background music - also the window tables are wee bit warm as the sun blazes in.
The reception rooms are a great place for a pre-dinner drink as are the outside tables overlooking the loch.
Finally the staff are professional but very warm and friendly and made us feel right at home.

Room Tip: My preference is the 2 bedroom cottage in the garden which is quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 914Swanny914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Excellent customer service, stunning food and breathtaking location. The perfect place to feel special.
Only two (small) points for improvement: a little bit more pressure on the shower would be nice and, maybe, some music in the dining room would relax slightly the atmosphere.

Would recommend it and would go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Stayed here the second night of married life,organised as a surprise.
On pulling up I didn't know what to expect but was blown away.
Food and accommodation faultless.
Staff very knowledgeable.
location very quiet but was exactly what we wanted.
Plan to return with my bike and a good book.
Ate at a Michelin Starred restaurant for 2 nights after and it just didn't have the same wow factor.
Can't stop raving about it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merkelmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Located right on the narrow road running along the Loch this looked more like a nice pub than a luxury hotel from the outside, but turned out to be a lovely property inside. We had a cosy room facing the Loch, with a wonderful bathroom and a nice comfy bed. A stuffed ram to be placed outside of the room served as the “Do not disturb” sign – a nice local touch. Dinner was EXCELLENT, there are several nice rooms downstairs for drinks (and/or reading) and the breakfast was probably the best we had during our week-long Scotland trip.
Now if the hotel could provide in-room slippers like every other hotel at that level there would be nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews