We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house in a beautiful seaside location”
other travellers have booked this property
Morfran (ground floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morfran (ground floor)
Welcoming hallway leads to... Comfy sofas and lovely views...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Morfran (ground floor)
Welcoming hallway leads to...
Comfy sofas and lovely views...
Spacious open plan living
Fully loaded kitchen...
Master bedroom with ocean views
Jack and Jill bathroom
Bedroom 2 - king or twin
Sitting and dressing area Bedroom 2
En-suite wet room to Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 - single or twin as needed
Porthcawl surf outside your window
Some comments from our lovely guests...
And stunning pink skies..
Gorgeous winter sunsets...
Celebs sometimes stay at Morfran too!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Porthcawl, Bridgend County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful house in a beautiful seaside location”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our stay was perfect from start to finish. The house has been decorated beautifully, is very spacious and is in the perfect location, a short walk from the main town centre and right on the beach front. Celia is an excellent host and made us feel extremely welcome from the very first point of contact. Highly recommend. We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thnak you so much for such a lovely review. Mutual admiration then, as you were perfect guests and it was a real pleasure to host your stay. Please do return, we would be delighted to see you any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy E
1 review
“Gorgeous booking on Porthcawl seafront”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Celia's place was absolutely beautiful!
The interior is beautifully furnished and the view is gorgeous. The front rooms look right out at the seafront. It was amazing to see the view in the morning and to be able to walk on the seafront. Celia's place is only a 10-15 minute walk to the city center if you go slowly and take in everything.
Ceila provided bread, milk, and Welsh cakes! It was incredibly thoughtful. Ceila thought of everything and whenever I had a question she was shortly if not readily available to help.
If I go back to Porthcawl I will definitely book with Ceila again. The stay was easy and incredibly enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Amy for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. You were wonderful guests and we're so glad that you enjoyed your time here in Porthcawl. Please do come back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I stayed at Morfran for a week with my two young children. The location is right on the seafront-you step out of the flat and you have the beaches & rockpools right in front of you and Rest Bay Beach is a 5 minute walk away. Town centre is a 5 minute walk too, it really is a wonderful location and the flat is immaculate and spotlessly clean. I had the best sleep here! Can't recommend it highly enough and Celia, the owner, and her husband, live above and were so helpful and kind.
Hope to return next year! Thanky ou!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and really appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review. It was brilliant to host you and your fantastic boys and we would like nothing better than to welcome you again at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anwen B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic self contained accommodation”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location of the property was simply stunning, large bay windows overlooking the sea. It was a 10 minute walk to the shops, bars, restaurant, yet set in a quiet residential location. On street parking with no restrictions out side the property. Inside the property, there were 3 spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. All of a high standard. The kitchen / diner was spacious enough for our group. All amenities provided for in the kitchen and the living space.
All areas were clean and the beds very comfortable.
A gem of a property with delightful owners, and nothing was a problem for them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment provided everything you needed. You were great guests, do return any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very spacious and was plenty of room for 5 adults. Views of the sea from the front bedroom and lounge. Enjoyed a Boxing Day walk along the sea front. All basic necessities were also available. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Sincere thanks for taking the time to review Morfran. Your kind words are appreciated, and I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lettyharr...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful and spacious apartment, spotlessly clean, with a well equipped kitchen and in a beautiful location. We all loved the view and looking out at the sea with the added interest of the people walking or jogging by adding to our enjoyment. The apartment was quiet and beautifully warm with great showers and endless hot water. We would stay here again without any hesitation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you Sian for such kind words. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It was a genuine pleasure to host you and your family, you were lovely guests, and we would be delighted to welcome you back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing