We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time of sun and surf”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Porthcawl, Bridgend County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary R
1 review
“Great time of sun and surf”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful time at seagulls. We dined outside in the glorious sunshine and enjoyed time in the hot tub. We had a wonderful day body boarding down at Rest Bay and lovely walks on the beach just a short walk across the dunes and into town of a a lovely lunch. Really marvellous holiday with friends in the beautiful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JM150150
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there with friends (4 adults, 7 children) in March 2018. The house was comfortably big enough to take everyone so at no point did we feel cramped, it is really well presented and looked after with everything needed to have a good week there, the hot tub is great (especially when it's raining weirdly) and it is right next to the beach so we walked to the beach and came back to the house within 25 minutes. Loved our visit and we shall certainly be returning Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab weekend”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

stayed here for two night weekend with three friends. clean spacious homely home. With the fab addition of a hot tub which is just brilliant. so relaxing. great place to escape London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
212lizzie
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant home”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the first moment we walked through the front door it felt amazing and we knew from that moment on that it would be a nice holiday retreat. Pictures do sometimes deceive as the house actually so much more than expected. From a clean well furbished home to the spacious rooms to comfy clean beds to Fine finished bathrooms.The kitchen itself stood out fully equipped with all the crockery and all the cleaning machines working prefectly.Two fridges provided as well. we loved it. The wifi was excellent and very strong. The sleek dining table made meals a paradime of fun. Evenings by the Jacuzzi gave a warm wrap to an each eventful day of our week. It was a fantastic stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeAsh
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Dr”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you so much to the owner for a brilliant stay - just by the dunes and sea but also the luxury of a hot tub! Lucky to have great weather so managed a few BBQs and dinners in the lovely conservatory. Clean, well managed and beautifully decorated. Fantastic spot for a friends reunion!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cema5424
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely time at seagulls. Minutes walk from a beautiful beach. The hot tub was great and enjoyed by everyone. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo P
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic beach location & awesome house”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house was a brilliant place to stay for me and my family! It was clean, well presented, comfortable and really spacious.

The house was a really short walk from the beach through some sand dunes. We found loads of things to do nearby including visiting some gorgeous beaches for sandcastle making and fossil hunting and Cardiff was in really easy reach for a day out.

The best bit was definitely relaxing in the hot tub with a glass of wine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing