We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and welcoming hosts.”
Review of Villa Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthcawl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Porthcawl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Booked the villa to attend a wedding recently and due to an early start at the wedding began to panic over getting ready in time.
The owners clive are delyth are genuinely so kind and welcoming. They gave us their own bedroom and shower room in order to get ready and then ensured our room was ready early and bags were put in there after we got ready.

The b&b is extremely well priced and I must admit I would have paid far more for the welcome and hospitality we received. It was like family and friends.
Nothing is never too much.
The rooms are decorated and being refurbished one by one and all by clive himself.
(Ive even asked if he'd like to do some jobs in my house- as the new shower room is fab.)
After a long session at the wedding it was back to a lovely comfy bed. And then woke to a 'mega' breakfast. It was huge and tasted fabulous.
Ive booked holidays/ hotels abroad in past on using trip advisor but never stayed nowhere and felt like writing a review I was happy enough with. Until I came here.
Porthcawl is on my door step from Cardiff and I truly believe this is a little gem. Thank you to del and clive for all you did for us both. We appreciate it and will see you again very soon at elvis weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesaholidayaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I have stayed at the villa lots of times now, go down mostly on weekends but often stay the week.the rooms are clean and very comfortable and are very reasonably priced. there are lots of pubs and restaurants to visit and they are very close to the sea. I always ask for a room with a shared bathroom because its great value and the bathroom is fantastic also. The food is the best i have ever tasted in a guest house. Clive and Delyth are great hpsts keep up the good work

Room Tip: best value rooms are with suared bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrew e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights during the Senior Open Golf Championship. Clive and Delyth went out of their way to provide me (and their other guests) with the most helpful, attentive and friendly service. Clive's breakfasts fill you for the day and he even added extra on my final morning! He arranged for a fellow guest to drive me to the golf and would have taken me himself had I not been otherwise sorted out.
You may opt for an evening meal at a ridiculously low cost. I had 4 wonderful examples of home cooking and was treated like family or a good friend during meal times, so attentive (and talkative!) are the proprietors.
I know i'll be staying here again should I return to the area in the future.

Room Tip: Choose the rear of the guest house if you need a particularly quiet room. I stayed in the front with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpmageddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived at Porthcawl ready for the busy weekend of Golf. We were greeted by Clive and Delyth and they could not have been more welcoming. We were given the choice of which room we could have and we were very pleased with our ensuite room.

They provided local knowledge as to where local attractions were and where we were able to get food and enjoy the views and seafront.

On Friday we were greeted with a full breakfast that was delicious and an overflowing amount of tea which was brilliant.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Guest House and nothing is too much trouble for Clive and Delyth.

Would recommend them and we are looking to come back.

Thanks for a lovey time Heather

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patch262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

stayed here for 1 night on the 14th june my wife and i really enjoyed our overnight stay if we could have stayed longer we would have everything about this guest house was really good rooms were spotless as were the bathroom facilities and the breakfast was well prepared in fact there was to much to eat our thanks go out to delyth and clive for a warm welcome and a pleasant stay will be staying again soon as we get the chance thanks both c u soon .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Me And My Partner Love Getting Away For 1/2 Nights On The Weekends, We Was recommended To This Place By A Friend. When We First Arrived At The Villa Clive and Del Were So Lovely And Welcoming And The Times After We've Stayed Have Been Very Comforting Too. The Rooms We've Stayed In Have Been Spotless And Really Up To Date, Again I Would Recommend This Guest House To Anyone. Also Not To Mention The Price Is Very Very Reasonable, Probably The Cheapest In Porthcawl! Will Be Staying Here Again In The Future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie-Leigh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I come to the villa on a Saturday over bank holiday and felt so welcome del and Clive are so wounderful feels like home from home would recommend any1 to stay her never a dull moment so clean and friendly they go way behond the way for you to help you out. The rooms are clean and bed are very comfortable breaks is a must and would satisfied anyone's appetite if the weather is nice book early to avoid disappointed.many god restaurants and pubs near by and 2 miniutes from the seafront

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven04051983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porthcawl hotels
0 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#5 of 6 in Porthcawl
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Foamedge Guesthouse
Foamedge Guesthouse
#3 of 6 in Porthcawl
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olivia House
Olivia House
#1 of 21 in Porthcawl
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
19 Mary Street
19 Mary Street
#6 of 21 in Porthcawl
13 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rose and Crown Public House
3.2 mi away
Green Acre Motel
Green Acre Motel
#1 of 1 in North Cornelly
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Guest House

Address: Guest House 27 Mary Street, Porthcawl CF36 3YN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Bridgend County > Porthcawl
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Porthcawl
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Guest House is an Edwardian building with 12 bedrooms, we offer a range of quality rooms.All our rooms are clean comortable and affordable. All rooma have tv wi fi and tea and coffe making facilities ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Guest House Porthcawl, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing