We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olivia House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Seabank Hotel(Porthcawl)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Fairways Hotel(Porthcawl)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acre Motel(North Cornelly)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
278
23
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
23
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench roomkings roomroll top bathbalcony suiteb bangel roomher frienddaughters weddingbreakfast experiencenearby cafefantastic breakfastfull welsh breakfastcomfortable bedhuge bedmini fridgebrilliant serviceplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Spent another fantastic couple of days at Olivia house. Watched the amazing sight of stormy waves crashing onto the pier and had a lovely walk along the promenade which is only a stones throw from Olivia House.
The amazing Ogmore beach and sandunes are only a short drive from Porthcawl so we ventured out for a windy walk on the Sunday morning. A trip well worth taking.
As always a fantastic welcome from the owner Annette. As a returning customer I had a lovely bottle of Sauvingon blanc in an ice bucket in my room along with a box of delicious handmade chocolates!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Kings room which has the most amazing bed which you almost need a ladder to get up to as the mattress is so big!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanlubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Oh la la. Olivia House fantastic French themed B&B topped off by staying in the French Room. Fabulous rolled top bath with lashings of hot water.
Nothing was to much trouble for Annette the owner.
Great location 50 yards from seafront and Isabellas Restuarant would have no hesitations in recommending both to anyone 5 Star plus.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gearyate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I booked 3 rooms for all my family to stay at Olivia House for a weekend and the whole experience was 'excellent in every way'. We were made to feel incredibly welcome and nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful hosts. Lovely rooms with everything you could need and a wonderful Welsh breakfast the following morning! I would recommend Olivia House to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

we were in porthcawl to watch a show at the Grand Pavillion and stayed here at the Olivia House B& B. we were completly at ease as soon as we walked through the door, the house has a lovely warm welcoming feel making it feel like home. we were in the Kings room with the most comfortable bed we have ever had away from home. the breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day, our host Annette is a lovely warm lady who i bonded with straight away-thanks annette -.will definetly stay here again- absolutly brilliant. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife an I needed a place to stay while we were working to settle my mother-in-law's estate. The owner of Olivia house was truly amazing - she took us in and treated us like family. Her warmth and genuine caring made a huge difference to us during a very difficult time. It was also a wonderful place to stay - a beautiful room, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast - all made our stay as enjoyable as possible. I highly recommend and am happy to give the highest possible rating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews