We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome chocolate shop”
Review of Maple

Maple
Ranked #13 of 18 things to do in Porthcawl
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A luxury handmade chocolates and speciality gifts shop, located in Porthcawl, Wales.
1 review
“Awesome chocolate shop”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A lovely chocolate shop with a really nice selection. People in there are very friendly and nice. If you love chocolate would definitely recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“what a delight”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

the owners and their staff are so helpful it is a delight,you will be spoilt for choice on the chocolates wether it is for yourself or a present you will not come empty handed, and they also
keep up to date with all the special occasions throughout the year.do visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jojaWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly service”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful gifts, gift wrapped with very friendly service, my daughters teacher was very pleased with her gift.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I visited Maple when I was in Porthcawl a couple of months ago. It's a lovely family run shop, and the chocolate is to die for! I took some back to me to Canada, and my friends were all asking me where I had got it from.

If you're ever in the Porthcawl area, this shop is a must! But be prepared to take your wallet or purse....because you won't be able to leave empty handed!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank benglover1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must for all chocolate lovers!”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

A must for all chocolate lovers! The family run Maple is an incredibly warm and welcoming shop with knowledgable and helpful staff. There really is something for everyone with goods ranging in price to suit all budgets. I will be returning very soon to buy more Christmas presents as the range is great and affordable!

Helpful?
5 Thank Giggsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maple also viewed

Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
Porthcawl, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Maple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing