We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Lounge - spacious, light with lots of comfy seating, tv,& dvd
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Lounge - spacious, light with lots of comfy seating, tv,& dvd
Coney Beach  A lovely beach  just 5 minutes walk - complete with donkeys and a fun fair on the beach Dining Room which is separate from the lounge plenty of room for everyone or relax and read a book
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Main Lounge - spacious, light with lots of comfy seating, tv,& dvd
Coney Beach  A lovely beach  just 5 minutes walk - complete with donkeys and a fun fair on the beach
Dining Room which is separate from the lounge plenty of room for everyone or relax and read a book
Trecco Bay indoor heated swimming pool - just a few minutes walk away from the house
our lounge, Home from Home - plenty of seating for all - tv, dvd, and  a selection of dvd & cds
Trecco bay jets and fountains all just a short walk from the house free to use
our dining room table and chairs, sofa bed, cd player, selection of cds and books
Surfers at rest bay - hire surfboards and wet suits at the beach or take a learn to surf lesson
Kitchen with your welcome basket - home from home everything you need to make a family meal
Horse Riding across the beach with Ogmore By Sea Riding School and short drive from the property
Comfy lounge - light and spacious with room for all
Crazy golf at Trecco bay just a 5 minute walk away from the house
Beach Road , Newton Beach , on the edge of Trecco Bay Holiday Park , a walk from the house
Bedroom one - spacious room with plenty of storage
Kitchen/Breakfast room, table and chairs, fan assisted electric oven, microwave,toaster, kettle,
Ogmore by Sea Castle - go across the stepping stones - visit Merthyr Mawr with its thatched cottages
Dining Room Plenty of room for all
Separate Dining Room  - Table & Chairs, sofa, plenty of room for all
Porthcawl - coney beach - our house is situated just behind the beach on the right of the picture
Main Lounge with plenty of seating for all - home from home with tv, dvd, cd's, plus wifi, inte
Newton Beach Porthcawl just a walk away from the house
2nd bedroom
Oh I do like to be besides the seaside - in our little bathroom !!
Margam Country Park just a 15 minute car journey away, a lovely day out - lots to do for everyone
Kitchen/ Breakfast room with table and chairs - with all you will need for your home from home stay
with dvd and tv and a selection of dvds for those cozy nights in
childrens play area at Trecco Bay  , check out the crazy golf and jets and fountains
LOVELY HOME BAKED WELSH CAKES TO BUY AT THE MARKETS
Porthcaw sunset - have a lovely walk along the coast just a few minutes from the house
SWANSEA CITY INDOOR MARKET  GO BUY  SOME FRESH WELSH PRODUCE DONT FORGET SOME WARM WELSH CAKES
Kenfig Nature Reseve a 10 minute drive away from the house
Merthyr Mawr go back in time and wander through the village
Even when its windy at Porthcawl lots of fun for the Blast Kite boardersand the spectators
Rest Bay Sunset
the famous lighthouse on the edge of Coney Beach all a walk away from the house
TRECCO BAY CHILDRENS PARK , JETS & FOUNTAINS, CRAZY GOLF , SPORTS AREA, INDOOR POOL , A WALK AWAY
MC ARTHUR GLEN DESIGNER OUTLET , TO GET A CHRISTMAS BARGAIN , ONLY 15 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE HOUSE .
Coney Beach for the sunny lazy days at the beach with your bucket and spade , your picnic ,  & REST
Sunset at coney beach
Horse riding on the beach with ogmore riding school
Autumn at Castle coch
MUMBLES AND THE GOWER LESS THAN ONE HOUR AWAY
a few minutes walk away and discover The Wilderness lakes take a stroll and check out the wildlife
CARDIFF BAY ONLY 30 MINUTES AWAY
Margam Park and the resident Deer Herd
Ogmore by Sea Castle just a 15 minute car journey away , check out the old castle
Merthyr Mawr within a short drive from the house , go for a walk and discover the thatched cottages
September at Porthcawl means one thing Elvis !!! one of the biggest gathering of Elvis in the world
CITIES OF CARDIFF WITH ITS MUSEUM JUST 20 MINUTE DRIVE AWAY
CARDIFF CASTLE WITHIN A 20 MINUTE DRIVE AWAY.
Castel Coch just a short drive from Cardiff ,, in its Autumnal Setting , Looking Beautiful
September Elvis at the Sea front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porthcawl, Bridgend County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julie C
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic apartment, in central location. The accommodation was very clean on arrival, and a fantastic welcome pack is provided. Would definitely recommend this place.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you Sharron so much for your review , we are so pleased that you all enjoyed and look forward to your return , warm regards Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mrseileen...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the house was nicely laid out owners kept a parking space for me as i am disabled. the welcome box was greatly appreciated the weather shone on us plenty for the assorted ages of the children who changed faces every other day as they came to stay overnight on day visits,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mattress's
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could need for a comfortable stay”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for my son and his family and they were really pleased with the stay.
The owner and husband were helpful and friendly and they provided a travel cot and high chair on request. There are many activities locally and my daughter in law and oldest grandson enjoyed the swimming pool in the Park Dean holiday site which is just behind the apartment. A hospitality pack of breakfast items was particularly welcome as they had a long journey to get to Porthcawl.
Many thanks to Kay and her husband for the warm welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing family locally and having a comfortable base
Liked least: The weather!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J D
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant Accomodation and service!”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Gateway had everything I wanted - only a ten minute walk to the centre of town with great spacious rooms and a any minor issues addressed within minutes by the very helpful owners! The place had been decorated especially for Christmas and I was even given a box off chocolates to get me started! Very comfy double bed and a smashing sofa to luxuriate on whilst watching the TV. Enough room to accommodate all of my visiting guests all of whom were impressed by my standard of accommodation. The welcome basket was an inspired touch and meant I didn't need to venture out for the "essentials" as they were provided. This place is brilliant!

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIGRALeic...
LEICESTER UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday home on Porthcawl”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here on a short break, 5 adults and a toddler. It's a great base to explore the area. The welcome pack certainly kept us going! The owners are extremely helpful and even kept a parking space for us. Trecco Bay is just around the corner and has great amenities for all the family. Andrew advised us on places to explore which was very helpful. Would certainly return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
244heathe...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing holiday home.”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I've stayed in many holiday homes over the last 20 years and never returned until now, I've rebooked another two holidays with Andrew and Kay. The photos don't show how amazing and spacious this home is. A friendly warm welcome and a lovely food box from Andrew and Kay, on arrival who showed us around his holiday home. Then we didn't see him till we left, which allowed us to relax and enjoy our holiday. Knowing if we needed Kay or Andrew they just a phone call away and would be their in minutes. I've recommend this holiday home to friends and my customers and their family's.
If your looking for a clean spacious modern and fully equipped holiday break then consider this amazing holiday home.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing