We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be going again next year”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthcawl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Last minute bargain booking and thoroughly enjoyed it. The facilities were great, staff very friendly and helpful a the caravan just perfect. We had 3 bedrooms but still made a den in the front room by the warm fire and chilled out watching tv with the dog. It was meant to be a relaxing holiday and it certainly was that. The beach a 2 minute stroll, and very clean.
The only thing I would add is an eating place where you can take your dog. In the summer I should image it will be easier because you can sit outside but not so good in the winter. We don't like to leave our dog at home so hardly ate out on the site but when we did it was very pleasant. And there's always the chippy, that was lovely too.
We're going back next year, it was so relaxed, got left alone to do what we wanted but if you wanted to amongst it you could. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K8EBATES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,142 - 1,148 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

lovely caravan. Most things were closed or they closed early throughout the week. Door staff really rude. Breakfast in restaurant was lovely and staff in there were friendly. Our rely for most things being closed was we paid less money than peak time, doesn't state that anywhere when booking. so advice please check with them before booking what is available to you if its not peak time. best part was the fire work display done for bonfire night from the lighthouse(organised by council), we will be returning next year to see them but won't be staying in trecco.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We arrived last Friday evening having not upgraded we expected the worst.....we got a caravan with no heating in the bedrooms but we simply upgraded for £40 (4people £10 each) so glad we did, got a lovely new extra wide caravan right by the bars and pool etc, the caravan was spotless couldn't fault it, the evening entertainment was ok after a few drinks!! all in all a great little break and right by the beach and town only a ten minute walk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Check in was easy, caravan was very clean and in good repair. Good location for walking in to Porthcawl town centre. So many speed bumps on this caravan site I lost count how many I had to go over and how big they were. The restaurant is so expensive and not great food, the drinks in the bar are expensive 4.00 per a pint roughly I went out most nights outside the camp because cheaper. The fish and chip shop is good value and the the burger bar. Swimming pool good as have adult swimming lanes, communal changing rooms was not to my liking and having to wash my hair with all the swimmers watching me because shower outside near pool.There is someone to collect your key for a wristband when going swimming does that mean if they go missing that it would be parkdean be responsible for your property if it disappears lockers small and hard to lock. The globe pub is quite good for food on a budget its near the petrol station.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyRyan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just returned from Trecco for the 3rd time this year and we are already planning our next hol, in fact we enquired before leaving.
We can't thank the staff enough they are all very helpful and dedicated to their customers, the reception staff especially Charlotte are amazing and went out of there way to provide us with anything we needed, when we had an issue with our hot water they got on the case straight away and sent maintenance out to sort the problem, these guys were also very efficient and helpful. The entertainment staff are full of energy and work very hard to make sure everyone is kept entertained, our daughter loves Sid and Lizzie so was over the moon when they came for breakfast.
We hope to return very soon and def recommend Trecco to our friends and family.

The Davis family

Room Tip: We stayed in chestnut 49 a Rhondda caravan it is located right behind amusements and although you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendywoo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just got back from 8 nights at trecco bay, parkdean resort with my wife and little lady who had her 4th bday whilst there. Troupers were brilliant, reception staff were very helpful, all other staff that we came in contact with we're great too. Caravan we stayed in was ideal and very clean. Entertainment was great especially the Halloween show!!! Weather was horrendous but never stopped us doing lots each day and having fun. Went to the show caves and would recommend that to for all ages.
Great holiday, great time and we are thinking of booking for this Xmas and off course next year as well. Well done trecco bay.... Top marks all round.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxonDavisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Adult entertainment was a great when you dont want children around. The caravan at first was too small for 4 adults ok if 2 adults and 2 small children under 10. We upgraded to a 8 birth with two bathrooms which was very nice. On site resturant a bit pricey but good food. Sunday carvery is only during whatever times suit them. Only 1 hour at a time for the indoor pool which was good. On site chip shop a bit ropey. This site is ok for a weekend. I dont think it has enough to offer for a whole week.

Room Tip: Upgrade to biggest you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthcawl
7.1 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bridgend
514 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
572 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#5 of 6 in Porthcawl
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Porthcawl Hotel
The Porthcawl Hotel
#6 of 6 in Porthcawl
129 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#2 of 8 in Bridgend
416 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Aberavon Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park

Address: Bay View Road, Porthcawl CF36 5NG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Bridgend County > Porthcawl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Porthcawl
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One fantsatic big family fun park!You bring the family - we'll supply all the entertainment with crazy kids' clubs, our fabulous Splashland indoor pool, wet and wild outdoor play, bowling, bingo and basketball. And that's just for starters! When you're not whizzing down zip wires and watching live shows, you're only a hop, skip and a jump from a blue flag beach and countless other fantastic visitor attractions. * One of the UK's largest holiday parks * Right on the edge of a lovely Blue Flag beach * Explore the Glamorgan Heritage Coastline * Fantastic Splashland pirate themed pool * Live Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trecco Bay Holiday Park Hotel Porthcawl
Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park Porthcawl, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing