We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great short break!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Porthcawl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great short break!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My partner and our two friends decided to book a 3 night stay at Trecco Bay our caravan was basic, with all basic things you need, very clean and spacious. I don't understand why people moan about how disgusting the site is when its beautiful! Trecco Bay is in a lovely location with the caravan site leading on to the 2 beaches and is just a short walk from Porthcrawl town with shops and places to eat. Food was good, very quick service but kind of pricey... The American diner is great if you like burgers! The site has a few shops, the local shop was over priced, but had everything you needed. The entertainment was great for children, they all loved it. Splashland is great too, but you can only have 1 hour access and its completely free. 2 arcades are always full and from what i could see the kids love the Jungle Jim! The bar in the Showdome is pricey for drinks. We didn't eat from the local fish & chip shop or the pizza place as it was expensive!
But overall we have an lovely relaxing short break and will be returning mid next year!

Room Tip: Take a walk on the sea front and make your way up to Porthcrawl, worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leahm2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    465
    199
    95
    109
See reviews for
882
140
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely big caravan, paid £20 for location change to be close to facilities, upgraded for free with this to a 3 bedroom caravan, the caravan was nice. One small issue with the tray in the fridge but the whole fridge was changed and re-packed by the staff within an hour!! impressive!. The swimming pool area is fantastic , kids loved it, VERY clean for a caravan site. the showbar was good and characters were out a lot. Had big issue with the people taking photos, please take your own !! these people are not working for the site !! be advised do not but from these people, they take your money and promise to email pictures, but the pictures dont arrive and I had to make emails and phone calls to get them. Liked the fact the site was on the beach, the local town was good for a good mooch with cheapy shops ! we walked along the beach to the town, not far !!

Room Tip: do a location change if your on a sun holiday !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flying2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked 7 nights at trecco bay to stay in a brand new 2014 penarth caravan, when we checked in the caravan was nothing like the pictures when booked. Queried it at the reception and they moved us to another model, apparently it was a new caravan just a different lay out, the one we was moved to though, was much better with an outside space. Entertainment was very good, could not fault the site, it was excellent, my kids loved it. Don't think the location of the site is great though, not very much to do in area the fair was closed when we was there apart from on a Sunday. Wouldn't come back for a week, just a long weekend. Plenty to do on the site though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MummyOfTwoBeauts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great accommodation, entertainment good, prices ABSOLUTE RIP OFF, £4.10 for SINGLE vodka and lemonade, when I questioned staff about the price they had major attitude and said I had extra lemonade which cost £1.30 (65p per dash) this was in timeout, however staff in the showdome were much friendlier. Overall excellent location and accommodation but park really lets itself down with the sky high prices for ALL food and drink, if you have a large family stay well clear as it will cost you a small fortune.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Very good. The caravan we stayed in had a sea view and we had really nice weather which made it really better. Nice food. I would recommend it. We had one caravan was dirty so we went back to reception they told us to go and get some drinks for free so they can clean it. They did not make a fuss like some caravan camps do .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Been going to trecco bay twice a year for 3 years now an still love it. The staff are friendly the shows are good food is lovely. Not far from the rides. My mam and dad are thinking of buying a caravan there to live.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice-shane2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Good-We went to Trecco as part of a Sun holiday, we didnt upgrade and received a very nice caravan. The park has everything for families from swimming pools, soft play kids disco etc, Porthcawl is a nice little seaside town with lots of places to eat and drink.
The Bad- the park can get noisy and busy most nights at 2am we were awoken by revellers making there way through the park back to the vans. If your after peace and quiet probably not for you.
The Ugly- be warned the park does attract a lot of people who wear vests and have lots of tattoos and those are the girls and as my working class nan would say "theyre just right rough ".
Having said all this we had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porthcawl
1.2 mi away
The Brentwood Hotel
The Brentwood Hotel
#4 of 6 in Porthcawl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Wyndham Arms
The Wyndham Arms
#1 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seabank Hotel
Seabank Hotel
#1 of 6 in Porthcawl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairways Hotel
Fairways Hotel
#5 of 6 in Porthcawl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
9.5 mi away
The West House Country Hotel
The West House Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llantwit Major
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park
Address: Bay View Road, Porthcawl CF36 5NG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Porthcawl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Porthcawl
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One fantsatic big family fun park!You bring the family - we'll supply all the entertainment with crazy kids' clubs, our fabulous Splashland indoor pool, wet and wild outdoor play, bowling, bingo and basketball. And that's just for starters! When you're not whizzing down zip wires and watching live shows, you're only a hop, skip and a jump from a blue flag beach and countless other fantastic visitor attractions. * One of the UK's largest holiday parks * Right on the edge of a lovely Blue Flag beach * Explore the Glamorgan Heritage Coastline * Fantastic Splashland pirate themed pool * Live Showtime Entertainment every night ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trecco Bay Holiday Park Hotel Porthcawl
Parkdean - Trecco Bay Holiday Park Porthcawl, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing