We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Brazil November 2019

Experiences don't get any better than this, after 4 weeks kitesurfing along the NorthEast coast of... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2019
Anthony C
Brazil Nov 2019

Just back from and superb 2 week trip to Brasil. Marc and Sarah, once again, mixed their magic to... read more

Reviewed 20 November 2019
dfolkard
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 29 reviews
  
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
28
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal experience wave riding sarah brazil catalyst waves skills
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Second time been on trip with Blast, very well organized. Marc and Sarah are great people. Marc gives very essential kiting advice. Great trip and great group of people, will join again.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

This was my 2nd trip to Portugal and I will no doubt be going back for the 3rd,4th, 5th ..... in fact I might just put in a lifelong booking
During the two weeks we had all kite conditions covered. The atmosphere is very lighthearted and laid back with a lot of laughter. The trip is very well organised, making it easy, stress free and a good break from everyday life.

As still a beginner and an expert of getting myself into "deep water" , it has been reassuring and helpful to know that Sarah and Marc are always there to help.

I made great progress this year. Thanks to Sarah and Marc for always giving advise and pointers.

Can't recommend this trip enough.
Bring on the next one

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank sigohg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Second time I have been on this trip (would have been three if I could have made it last year!!) and had an awesome time both times! Great mix of flat water, waves, light breezes to nuking winds. Marc and Sarah are a great team, very knowledgeable and also a good laugh. Would highly recommend to anyone not just for great kiting but also a great holiday.

I have also used Blast Kiteboarding for kit before and the service has been excellent, they are very knowledgeable and passionate about the sport.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank djo174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Yet again the Rowleys ensure that everyone on their trips has a 100% enjoyable time, brilliant organisation for travelling, accomodation and the best beaches, I often think he organises the wind some of the time! Always an exciting holiday and suitable for all standards of kitesurfer although they do not teach, it's their holiday as well.
My favourite travel agent!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank aitch321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Just back from another Blast trip to Portugal.
This was my 5th (I think) time on this trip and most of us keep going back with very good reason.
Marc and Sarah provide a magic catalyst to make a group of people gel and have an absolute Blast.
Kiting conditions varied from perfect glassy light wind hydro-foiling to fully lit 7m sessions in the waves & everything in between (& 12 days out of 14 cant be bad!)
But its not just the kiting. It's 2 weeks of pretty much non stop entertainment with a great group of like minded people.
Bring on the next one!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank dfolkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews