We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best B&B we have ever stayed at” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Pendine B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best B&B we have ever stayed at”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this bed and breakfast. Its the most immaculate b&b around, with great views, delicious breakfast, and smashing hosts. So welcoming. The room we have had both times is big and light and has views over the back and the front of the property, the back looking over to the sea!! Our little girl enjoyed herself too, the breakfast, the play park at the end of the road, and of course the amazing beach at the bottom of the hill :)

Cannot recommend this b&b enough. A+

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
It was lovely to see you all again and we are glad you had another great weekend :) Thank you for your fantastic review....See you next year :) x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
23
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here with our 12yr old daughter after being recommended by someone in Pendine. I am so glad they did as Karen and Steve are such lovely people.We arrived 2hrs late after a 16hr drive, including several hours in roadworks, from Isle of Skye. We were very exhausted and grumpy but felt so much better when the minute we arrived we were welcomed and given a much needed cup of tea. Sadly we could only stay for one night but would recommend anyone who is going to Pendine to stay here. In the morning Karen showed us round the beautiful church opposite the b&b. Breakfast was super and the room was very comfortable and spotless and the fantastic shower was just what we needed to wake us up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonanza75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We know you had a long journey to get here, we're glad we could help you relax. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope you are enjoying your very special car :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Many thanks to Steve and Karen for looking after us and in many ways going beyond the call of duty. Although relatively new to the business they have acquired the knack of giving the customer what they want and more. We felt so good about things we even went to the church that the house overlooks. We shall return and recommend this to our friends and we wish them good luck and a busy summer. Kathy and Norman Jenkins.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwaelod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much, yes we opened last June , we love our "job" and we enjoy meeting lots of lovely people, like yourselves.
It was a pleasure to meet you all and we would love to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Firstly we would like to Thank Karen & Steve for making our stay so nice you are 2 very lovey people.The B&B was beautiful the room was stunning shower was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. Karen & Steve treated us like we were part of the Royal Family. I have stayed in a few places over the years and must say never been treated like this before fantastic. I would definitely Highly recommend anyone to stay here and can't wait to stay here again in the near future.
They both took us to the village to meet with our friends which was really nice of them both.

Thank you both so much really appriciated everything you done for us. We would like to wish you every success for the future.

D Morgan & J Rees

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Thank you Karen and Steve for making our stay so nice. The B&B Is spotless, and beautifully decorated. The bed was so comfy and the breakfast delicious!! We stayed for 2 nights with our 1 year old daughter whilst attending the Pendine Sands Vintage amateur hotrod race. So welcoming. They booked us a table at the local pub for dinner, and even helped us find our way to our next destination.... Barry island, to see Stacey Shipmans house!! Looking forward to visiting again next year.

Room Tip: Our room was fantastic, with views on the front and the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Last week my father and I had the pleasure of staying at Pendine Sands B & B. In my profession I stay at hotels and B & B's throughout the UK so have certain expectations when it comes to accommodation. I trust and booked this particular place based on the reviews I read on Trip Adviser and can confirm that everything I read was entirely accurate. The rooms were meticulously clean, the breakfast was superb and the owners extremely welcoming and hospitable. Two people well suited to their job, making us feel welcome and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I can't stress enough how much we enjoyed our weekend at Pendine Sands Bed & Breakfast.
The welcome was fantastic and as we were celebrating a special birthday, they were happy to put up our balloons and banners and offered us a glass of home made wine on arrival.
They took us down to the beach on Saturday and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were very clean and the choice of decor was very stylish.
What more can we say, we had a thoroughly fantastic weekend, thanks to Karen and Steve.

Hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendine
6.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Corran Resort & Spa
The Corran Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Laugharne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mellieha Guest House
Mellieha Guest House
#1 of 2 in Amroth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Brown's
The Brown's
#2 of 18 in Laugharne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.8 mi away
Keepers Cottage
Keepers Cottage
#4 of 18 in Laugharne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.7 mi away
Broadway Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast
Address: Morfa View, Pendine SA33 4PQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Pendine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pendine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karen & Steve extend a warm homely welcome to all at our B&B. Our aim is to offer comfortable & modern accommodation in a peaceful & relaxing location.Our Bed & Breakfast is situated along a quiet church lane half a mile up the hill from the famous Pendine Sands and overlooking the secluded bay of Morfa Bychan. Our price includes a substantial cooked breakfast, with unlimited toast,tea and coffee. Our rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, free wifi, TV and en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendine Sands Bed And Breakfast Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing