We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded expectations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Pendine B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

From the point of booking this room we were impressed with the service we received. What a lovely couple!! The service was A* from arriving to leaving. We stayed in the brown room which was very spacious, with a very comfy bed and the bathroom was more plush than some 4* Hotels We've stayed in.
Breakfast the following morning was wonderful and the personal touch of choosing what items we wanted the night before was a lovely touch.
Thank you both and we will M&S definitely return to stay with you if we are in the area again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VivaciousViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
25
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

It is important that reviews should be honest and fair, both to the establishment and to those seeking accommodation. We booked this place on the strength of the reviews. Sadly, I am of the opinion that all the previous reviews are very inaccurate.
It maybe that Karen and Steve are very inexperienced but the tariff is not cheap. Obviously, if this business is going to survive for long, they need to get out and see what is available. Overall, it fails on nearly every aspect. The warmth of welcome and the cleanliness are amongst the best. The place is however far too small and the upstairs is flimsily constructed, despite looking very smart. The double room we had and the single our travelling companion occupied, are both too small and should be converted to one double. There was no wardrobe in our room, no bedside tables and no easy chairs. There is barely enough room to pass alongside the bed. The hospitality tray had no milk suitable for tea and no biscuits. The three of slept soundly. The shared bathroom, which was advised upon booking, had two doors with a fascinating locking arrangement providing some privacy. There was a disappointing lack of toiletries, no shampoo or showergel, just a dispenser of hand wash.
The breakfast, mysteriously praised in one review, was a meagre effort. It is quite normal elsewhere to be offered cereals in addition to the ‘full English’- not here. The cereals offered were muesli – that’s all, not even cornflakes. The sausage was very poor, small and extremely low quality; the egg was small. Mushrooms, fried bread,tomato, black pudding, hash browns were not on offer. Toast was thin sliced, white and cotton woolly; no brown or wholemeal. On both mornings there were no side plates laid on the table; we had to ask.
I am sorry to write in such scathing terms, but this is a truthful review which I hope Karen and Steve can take constructively; you are likeable people and I wish you well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverfox1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are absolutely bewildered and dumbfounded at your scathing review, that not only insults ourselves but also ALL of our many guests over the last 2 years.
It's a great shame that you did not mention any issues to us during your stay, especially when we asked you, as we ask all of our guests throughout their visit, if everything is satisfactory.
We run a highly successful B&B and we passionately pride ourselves at offering comfortable & immaculately clean accommodation along with a welcoming, helpful and friendly customer service.
Regarding our breakfast arrangements, all guests are offered the choice to pick breakfast options and quantities when they arrive, which can be changed on a daily basis for the next morning. So each guest has the option to pick as little or much as they want, such as 2 Bacon, 2 Sausage, 2 eggs, 2 toast, beans/tomatoes, not forgetting our unlimited toast, coffee & tea policy. The bacon, sausages & free range eggs are locally produced, hence the variation in egg size.
We also offer a healthier breakfast which can be had in addition to a cooked breakfast. All guests receive a booking confirmation, asking them to inform us in advance of any special dietary requirements.
We and all of our other guests consider our rooms to be of a generous size and as we are well advertised on the internet, including Tripadvisor, there are many photos of our bedrooms for guests to view before they book. These photos clearly show the layout of all bedrooms.
We are a 3 Star family run, small & homely B&B, not a 5 Star hotel and all in all, compared to other B&B's in this area, we are extremely good value for money at £35 per person per night.

We look forward to meeting many more guests both new & returning and will continue to give excellent customer service to everyone who stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

When visiting Pendine Sands we would strongly recommend this delightful B&B. Karen and Steve are an exceptionally friendly couple who are brilliant at what they do.

Lovely quiet and tranquil surroundings with beautifully designed rooms plus the breakfast was very tasty!

This was such a treat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pokeno8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much, for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope you enjoy the rest of your trip :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this bed and breakfast. Its the most immaculate b&b around, with great views, delicious breakfast, and smashing hosts. So welcoming. The room we have had both times is big and light and has views over the back and the front of the property, the back looking over to the sea!! Our little girl enjoyed herself too, the breakfast, the play park at the end of the road, and of course the amazing beach at the bottom of the hill :)

Cannot recommend this b&b enough. A+

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
It was lovely to see you all again and we are glad you had another great weekend :) Thank you for your fantastic review....See you next year :) x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here with our 12yr old daughter after being recommended by someone in Pendine. I am so glad they did as Karen and Steve are such lovely people.We arrived 2hrs late after a 16hr drive, including several hours in roadworks, from Isle of Skye. We were very exhausted and grumpy but felt so much better when the minute we arrived we were welcomed and given a much needed cup of tea. Sadly we could only stay for one night but would recommend anyone who is going to Pendine to stay here. In the morning Karen showed us round the beautiful church opposite the b&b. Breakfast was super and the room was very comfortable and spotless and the fantastic shower was just what we needed to wake us up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonanza75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We know you had a long journey to get here, we're glad we could help you relax. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we hope you are enjoying your very special car :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Many thanks to Steve and Karen for looking after us and in many ways going beyond the call of duty. Although relatively new to the business they have acquired the knack of giving the customer what they want and more. We felt so good about things we even went to the church that the house overlooks. We shall return and recommend this to our friends and we wish them good luck and a busy summer. Kathy and Norman Jenkins.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwaelod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much, yes we opened last June , we love our "job" and we enjoy meeting lots of lovely people, like yourselves.
It was a pleasure to meet you all and we would love to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Firstly we would like to Thank Karen & Steve for making our stay so nice you are 2 very lovey people.The B&B was beautiful the room was stunning shower was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. Karen & Steve treated us like we were part of the Royal Family. I have stayed in a few places over the years and must say never been treated like this before fantastic. I would definitely Highly recommend anyone to stay here and can't wait to stay here again in the near future.
They both took us to the village to meet with our friends which was really nice of them both.

Thank you both so much really appriciated everything you done for us. We would like to wish you every success for the future.

D Morgan & J Rees

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendine-Sands-BandB, Owner at Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you very much, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we hope to see you again in the future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendine
8.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
6.2 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
8.2 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Broadway Country House Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Corran Resort & Spa
The Corran Resort & Spa
#1 of 15 in Laugharne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mellieha Guest House
Mellieha Guest House
#1 of 1 in Amroth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast
Address: Morfa View, Pendine SA33 4PQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Pendine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pendine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karen & Steve extend a warm homely welcome to all at our B&B. Our aim is to offer comfortable & modern accommodation in a peaceful & relaxing location.Our Bed & Breakfast is situated along a quiet church lane half a mile up the hill from the famous Pendine Sands and overlooking the secluded bay of Morfa Bychan. Our price includes a substantial cooked breakfast, with unlimited toast,tea and coffee. Our rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, free wifi, TV and en-suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendine Sands Bed And Breakfast Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing