We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House With Lots of Thoughtful Little...”
other travellers have booked this property
Midsomer House - Front in Spring
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Midsomer House - Front in Spring
View of the House and Garage from the rear garden View of the house from the rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Midsomer House - Front in Spring
View of the House and Garage from the rear garden
View of the house from the rear garden
Kitchen - Facing the TV and Log Burner (beneath)
Kitchen - Facing the Rear of the property
Kitchen - Log burner under TV
Upstairs Shower Room - Power Shower and window overlooking conservatory
Upstairs Shower Room - The water Colour indicates the temperature! Cold as shown!
Reindeer Lodge - Centre Fire and BBQ
Reindeer Lodge with Santa Claus (December 2015)
Reindeer Lodge - Central BBQ
Reindeer Lodge (central BBQ)
Reindeer Lodge
Reindeer Lodge
Reindeer Lodge - Ready to Eat!
Upper Decking - Hot Tub (in front) Outside shower to the right
Lower Decking - Hot Tub to the right (on upper decking) and Koi Pond to the left
Midsomer House - Winter Months
Midsomer House, Winter Months
Midsomer House, Rear Garden in the Winter
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
Family Bathroom, Bath, Power Shower and underfloor heating
First Bedroom - Kingsize Bed  mirrored wardrobe, view over conservatory and side - 6th largest Room
First Bedroom - Kingsize Bed  mirrored wardrobe, view over conservatory and side - 6th largest Room
Second bedroom - Super Kingsize Bed Wardrobe and view over conservatory    / Side- 4th largest Room
Second bedroom - Super Kingsize Bed Wardrobe and view over conservatory    / Side- 4th largest Room
Second bedroom - Super Kingsize Bed Wardrobe and view over conservatory    / Side- 4th largest Room
Third bedroom - Super Kingsize Bed / Singles Wardrobe and view over front   - largest Room
Midsomer Norton Local Church (St Johns)
Midsomer Norton - High Street
Midsomer Norton - High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Midsomer Norton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gcr0ssan
Mayfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing House With Lots of Thoughtful Little Extras”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a great weekend celebrating a friends birthday. Lots of things to do including a number of board games, books, DVDs etc. The only thing we weren't too keen on was the camera overlooking the hot tub. With my wife and two female friends using it regularly, this made us feel a bit uneasy. Other than that though, we could not fault the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2017
Hi, thank you for the review. Unfortunately, due to the risk of drowning (for the little ones), it's a legal recommendation to have CCTV coverage in case of any issues. There's one over the pond as well. It's all stored at the property though, so is only reviewed in the case of a problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpjpop
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow!”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We booked to stay as 4 family groups and were amazed by the space! Amazing garden & BBQ and perfect for children with the outdoor & indoor play areas (felt like a proper grown ups drawing room & a child-friendly one with toys, games and books). Our 4 little ones, all under 5, loved playing outdoors & in. The hot tub was lovely although we did have to run in and out due to it being October! The rooms were all lovely and it was great to have a few essentials provided on our arrival. Good parking & great access out to Bath for day trips. Thoroughly enjoyed by all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thanks Michelle. What a lovely review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“60th birthday weekend”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really impressed with this accommodation. Lovely and clean, and comfortable bedrooms. There were 6 children in our group and plenty of facilities to keep them occupied... pool table, play house, climbing frame, hot tub and lots of board games and toys. We all loved the BBQ hut... a great addition, especially visiting in autumn/winter months.

Thanks Brett for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
You're more than welcome and I'm so glad you liked it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip49...
1 review
“Nothing short of amazing”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The pictures really do not do this place justice - it is more beautiful than what you see from the pics! My guests and I (10 adults in total) stayed for 3 nights for my 30th birthday. Every single guest loved the house and all it had to offer. The highlight of course was the reindeer lodge, closely followed by the pool table and hot tub. The lodge was very spacious, yet cosy and perfect for an evening BBQ :) The small touches were very much appreciated - from the tea, coffee, butter, bread etc. that was provided, to the fresh clean linen and towels, and blankets in the reindeer lodge. It was clear that a lot of thought was put in to ensuring guests had a comfortable and hassle-free stay.

All of the bedroms were well sized, very clean and modern as were the bathrooms. All had hair dryers and alarm clocks and most rooms were also fitted with Sky TV, though this was not needed as there was plenty to keep us entertained. Wifi was strong in certain areas of the house and not so much in others, but again this wasn't much of a problem (except when trying to connect my phone to spotify for my speaker). Board games are provided in the living rooms downstairs. The kitchen had plenty of saucepans, dishes, cutlery, glassware etc. for the full number of guests.

The location was fab, just a short drive away from Bath. From the beginning, communication with Brett was great. He supplied all the necessary information about our stay. When we did need to get in touch during the stay, Brett replied very promptly to emails. I really do hope we can come back again soon - thank you so much for a memorable birthday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
What a wonderful review, thank you so much :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We rented this house for a hen party and everyone loved it!! The house is decorated to a high standard and the beds were very comfy! We loved the hot tub and the hut in the garden. Great for big groups and had loads of stuff for kids as well.
Would highly recommend to anyone and would love to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Jill and it was a pleasure to have you all stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andypl1
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great house. Plenty of space. The highlight of our family visit was the reindeer hut. This was the perfect space for a 60th wedding anniversary celebration!! Rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. 3 rooms were very large and the other 3 were small doubles. The outside area was stunning, we made good use of the hot tub and the trampoline. A fabulous house for all the family to enjoy!
Cheers !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you for your great review. I'm so glad you all had a wonderful time and enjoyed the lodge!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
I'm so, so pleased you had a lovely stay and thank you so much for the fantastic review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing