We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and tidy hotel with friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, staff were very helpful, hotel was very clean and the food was very good. Hotel also had a 9 hole golf course that looked very well maintained, gym area and pool also very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here for a family get together nothing was to much trouble for the staff who arranged a private room for or breakfast and dinner which was lovely. The rooms and public areas were very clean and had a touch of luxury about them.The staff were very polite and helpful. There were lots of games etc for the kids to use in the bar area and they loved the pool.Would book again if i was staying in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arranciara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Had a family weekend for 34 people, hotel was excellent, rooms, food service and booking was above expectation will hopefully return soon.

Booked an private evening meal which was catered to our needs and provide excellent service

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and overlook golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here 2 nights as part of a family reunion.
Have to say it was really lovely
The staff were all excellent and very attentive
Check in and out went smoothly.
Ample car parking and free wi fi
Lovely swimming pool, not large but quite adequate
The accommodation was superb, could not fault the room at all .
Highly recommended and we will hopefully return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acrafts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

The quality of the rooms is very high with a luxury feel. The best and most memorable part of our stay.was without doubt the staff - they were extremely polite and friendly and the management.team should be very proud of everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here while visiting Bath. Midsomer Norton has no charm that I could see - unless I missed something - but is only 25 minutes away from Bath by car.
The hotel was fine and provided everything we needed. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly.
Our rooms were perfectly fine but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here one night because we had an evening event in Bath to attend and the hotel was really very good. The room was well appointed and comfortable with a nice view over the golf course. The only complaint would be the squeaky bed! We didn't find that the magnetic key system for the door lock worked as easily as one might have hoped, but we did master it! The hotel as a whole was clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent with a very good choice of hot and cold items. We would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midsomer Norton
1.6 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
191 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
685 reviews
8.4 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Swan Hotel
8.5 mi away
Combe Grove Hotel
Combe Grove Hotel
#22 of 34 in Bath
206 reviews
12.5 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Address: Charlton Lane | Midsomer Norton, Midsomer Norton BA3 4BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Midsomer Norton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Price Range: £62 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midsomer Norton
Midsomer Norton Best Western
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel Midsomer Norton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing