We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VENI, VIDI,DORMI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    176
    47
    19
    12
See reviews for
114
189
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We travel the world as part of our job staying in hotels from the luxury to the mundane but we really love returning regularly to the Centurion.
Nothing is to much trouble, there is a relaxed but conscientious air about the place and the food is excellent. It is one of the few hotels we have found that are more than considerate and are positively helpful in accommodating us with our daughter who has Autism.love the setting rooms and staff. We have just returned home from another brilliant stay. Can highly recommend.

Room Tip: Love the ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annonymous933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCenturion, Manager at Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review for us.

It is lovely to hear that you have had another great stay with us. We love seeing our guests return and I am really pleased your daughter enjoyed her break too.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope you all have a lovely Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROMSEY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely hotel. Good size rooms, well appointed, big bed. Really friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking space
Outstanding choice at breakfast. Lovely food. Fresh fruit avaiable. Cooked breakfast high quality, using local produce. Kippers were proper kippers not those disgusting brightly coloured flat fillets that a lot of hotels serve up.
Unfortunately didn't have the time to use the gym / pool etc.
Would definitely say again, Hotel is highly recommended by me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have been staying for a while now at the centurion this hotel has the best staff nothing is to much trouble. the rooms are always clean and tidy to a high standard i would recoment this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCenturion, Manager at Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review John.

It has been great having you stay with us the past 5 months you are almost part of the furniture.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the new year if you work brings you this way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel. The bathrooms in standard rooms are lacking in shelf space to put toiletries. The breakfast is one of the best we have experienced, having travelled and stayed in many first class hotels over the years. The lounge bar was closed on Saturday evening this time, which we found irritating and rather surprising, although this has not been the case in the past. Residents should not be expected to use the other bar which was full of very noisy and somewhat inebriated people! I have no problem with this, just don't want to share a bar with them for a quiet nightcap!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank neann2546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have just stayed here and celebrated my sisters wedding. The staff were amazing and did everything they could to make the day amazing for everyone. Anything that was needed was catered for straight away and wasn't a problem. The day really was perfect and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cspencer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midsomer Norton
6.7 mi away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
8.5 mi away
Combe Grove Hotel
Combe Grove Hotel
#21 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
Homewood Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Hinton Charterhouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
3.0 mi away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
Address: Charlton Lane | Midsomer Norton, Midsomer Norton BA3 4BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Midsomer Norton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Midsomer Norton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midsomer Norton
Midsomer Norton Best Western
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel Midsomer Norton, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing